We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, Even better food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acchiappafantasmi - CLOSED

Acchiappafantasmi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great prices, Even better food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Found this restaurant just around the corner from our hotel, and we're glad we gave it a try. The food was delicious from appetizers to desserts, and the prices were very reasonable, especially for the house wines. Service was a bit slow, but that's the local way, so we weren't too concerned about it. Broad selection of meals, including meats, pastas, and pizzas. We were also thrilled by the little extras, including a small appetizer and the after-dinner limoncello. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    51
    19
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pomezia, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Simpatica pizzeria calabrese nel cuore di Roma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

When you walk in front of this restaurant, in a narrow street in the centre of Rome, you could continue straight thinking it is just one of the many tourist restaurant due to the name (it means Ghostbusters, and at least this was my first idea when I saw it). But, you know, sometimes it is better to not trust ourselves.
So I went there with my girlfriend who already was here once and, surprise!
The interior is very welcoming, the menu not so long but good. the restaurant is focused on Calabrian food (a South Italy region).
As appetizer we ordered mixed of cheese with different creams based on jam, red onions and honey. Really good.
Then we ordered a big pizza with 4 different taste, the paste was good and the matches too.
We were definitely satisfied without paying a fortune.

Suggested when you have a walk in the centre and want to try something new!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aragorn983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

It looked like a nice place, but the food was really bad and too expensive considering the quality of the food. There are far better places where you can eat much much better. Escpecially the swordfish, it was the worst!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathinka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience of our trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Appears to be a place that caters to locals and regulars, and not in a good sort of way. After being promptly seated, we were just as promptly ignored, for a long time. After finally getting our order taken, we never saw the same wait staff twice, and our appetizer was never delivered. It was delivered on the check. I went to the owner? who replied only "non capisco" until a more perceptive woman finally got the message across. The charge was removed and a staff member chewed out in Italian. Food, what was served, was average. I felt like this restaurant could be much improved with better management.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnotherOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
266 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

not sure where to start, the service,the fact that it was empty yet the pizzas where two hs late?that i can make better pizzas and i m bad bad cook!never again!also it was pricey compare to its standards!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lola2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing