We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service”

Ristorante L'Europeo di Colella Giovanni
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante L'Europeo di Colella Giovanni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,203 of 12,135 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Italian and traditional Roman cuisine Open since 1951
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly and polite. I wasn`t impressed with my meal but I think I chose wrongly. I opted for fish but it wasn`t very tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    80
    44
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
1 review
“Good food, nice price, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were a few day,s in Rome (december 2013). And we found amazing place -bar -ristorante l,europeo. It,s all. :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Yummy pasta”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

How very basic pasta dish can taste like it tasted here? It really was good. Main course I had after it wasn't even close of the taste of the pasta. Local couple had dinner next to us and it's easy to understand why they only ordered pasta dishes and left. Meals are plentiful here and service is good. This was one of the best meals we had in our short stay in Rome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, very good service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Finding a good restaurant in the tourist part of Rome is not an easy task. Tasteless food, insolent waiters and pseudo- Italian atmosphere- this is almost everywhere from Termini to the Colosseum. There everybody tries to fleece the poor hungry guests.
But L' Europeo is like an oasis the middle of the mercantile world.
The menu is typical Italian, but varied.
The prices are reasonable.
The place is clean and comparatively still.
The service is on a good level. The waiters are polite and friendly.
The dishes are tasty.
I think L' Europeo is just a good place where you could enjoy the Rome' s evening.
And what about most important- the sweet courses- I would recommend the tiramisu! It is delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickSimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, wonderful food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We discovered this gem on our last day in Rome although it was right around the corner from our hotel, Augusta Lucilla Palace. Others in our group had eaten there the night before and highly recommended it. The food was well prepared, very tasty and reasonably priced. The service was outstanding - the owner Gianandrea, went out of his way to ensure we were well satisfied and from what we observed, the rest of his staff treated their customers the same. If we return to Rome, we will definitely be revisiting this restaurant. In a city where a restaurant or cafe is located at every few paces, this one really stood out for us!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Europeo di Colella Giovanni also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante L'Europeo di Colella Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing