We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal - went back again!”
Review of Cantina Belsiana

Cantina Belsiana
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #179 of 14,865 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We had booked this restaurant as it was close to our hotel for our first night in Rome, and we were so glad we did. It's a tiny restaurant, but the food and wine list are excellent, including some great things to try by the glass. We loved our dishes (eggplant parmigiana, lasagna) and our starters of their bruschetta sampler. We decided to go back our last night, without a reservation, and they squeezed us in at a little bar height table, which was fine with us - another great meal!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherylbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We had an assortment of bruschetta that were all tasty. The best experience was with the cannelloni and the lasagna dish. Simple but well prepared.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank doccgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

One of the best meals while in Rome. Lasagna, bruschetta, and meatballs were all magnificent! Fresh ingredients and perfectly seasoned. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank allaroundtheworld334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

It’s a rustic place that has done well on TripAdvisor as noted by fellow travelers. Service was friendly and caring. Food is reasonably priced and fresh. We had a cheese platter, salad, osso bucco and lasagna special. Also had a nice ($) bottle of wine. Honestly, the entrees missed the mark. Everything else was just fine. Maybe we ordered the wrong things for us. But I could say that about many places in Rome. So, I’ll say after all it’s average.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We discovered the Cantina by accident and had the luck to obtain a table for five. Nice delicious food and very good wines. Cosy place and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cantina Belsiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing