We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vassi is very trustworthy and honest”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vassi is very trustworthy and honest”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Vassi was so wonderful to deal with. She is of the highest integrity and very professional. We accidentally left a large sum of cash in the apartment and Vassi went above, beyond, and out of her way to make sure that she got it back to us extremely quickly. She is very honest and trustworthy. I would recommend her very highly. She responded to every question very quickly and really cares that you have an excellent stay. She provided everything we could possibly need and more. She makes sure you understand the taxi, metro, bus schedules and provides recommendations for things to do and places to eat. She is very organized. She's like having your own personal travel agent!
In addition, the apartment was in great shape. Great location for local restaurants around the apartment. We enjoyed every meal!! (there is even a McDonald's across the street that my two young boys appreciated- being so picky) There is also a grocery store and a taxi station right across the street that we used often. We really enjoyed our stay. You can't go wrong choosing Vassi and Marcello inn!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisegre...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well supplied apartment and extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The service was excellent; the owner Vassi was extremely helpful and gave very good guidance on the apartment, the local area, and travel and booking in Rome. She was very easy to contact and responded very quickly when help was needed.
The apartment was very comfortable and well supplied with what we needed for comfort, in house entertainment, cooking, laundry, etc.,
The location has easy access for shopping, very good local restaurants and bars with easy access to buses and the Metro; it is fairly easy walking distance from the Vatican. We thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrabel...
Eisenstadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic appartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights (over Silvester) in the appartment and the appartment is excellent. Enough space, good Interieur, super couch, enough blankets and everything you need in the kittchen. We got really good Information for the sightseeing, the bus stations and the other things you may need (Restaurants, bar, bank and supermarket).
Grazie for the wonderful possibility !!!
Sandra and Sywal (Austria)

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaD215
Pointe Calumet
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Rome”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastic apartment beautifully appointed with everything you will need. Vassi is a fantastic host providing providing extra touches that make the stay perfect. Moreover Vassi provided lots of information on how to get around Rome which proved invaluable. The area is secure with quick access to restaurants, grocery store and public transportation less than three minutes from the front door. We highly recommend this apartment. You will be be very satisfied.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment
Liked least: Streets nearby were noisy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedarnaph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the single best vacation rental experience ever”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Rome for four days and this apartment rental experience was the best experience I have ever had in my entire vacationing history! The apartment is small, however it is incredibly well equipped with everything you know you will need and everything you might need, as well!

The biggest driving factor of this is the host Vassi. She welcomed us into the apartment with food and drinks as if she would welcome her own family. The detailed thoughtfulness and care to provide for every possible need you may have, was incredible.

Easily the best every experience we have had!!

Bus stop and grocery store, pizzeria all within a 3 minute walk from the apartment.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, Attention to Detail
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ngvb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthwhile trip to Rome!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my first Airbnb experience and it did not disappoint! Vassi was a superb host! She went the extra mile to make sure that we got the best out of our stay in Rome. She is by far one of the most organized people I know.
Her apartment had a very warm feeling to it. Once you enter, you could immediately notice that extra effort was placed in order for your stay to feel as comfortable and welcoming as possible. And it was no problem for us, a family of 5, to fit comfortably.
Location-wise, the apartment is very convenient! I was a bit anxious at first because I thought it wasn't located at the heart of Rome near all the historical sites, BUT it's actually not far! And mind you, the closer you are to the center of Rome, the more expensive hotels are, it's overcrowded and noisy plus restaurants / everything else is more expensive!! So staying at Marcello's Inn was definitely a good decision. We saved a lot on our accommodation expenses plus we enjoyed the area it was located in as well. The flat is also very close to all forms of transportation so it's easy to get around. Although, my family and I decided to use the taxi more often because there was always one available outside & it was quicker.
Be sure to try the restaurants / cafés near the flat (which Vassi will recommend to you) because the price is good and so is the food! My dad said he had one of the best steaks in his life at one of those restaurants!
Have no worries about what places to see, exact routes/busses/trains to take, what restaurants to eat in, what place to shop in, what map to have and etc. Vassi has ALL the necessary materials prepared for that!! Trust me! And she literally replies seconds/minutes after you message her whenever you need help or have some concerns.

So in summary --- if you want to enjoy Rome to its fullest, stay in a place that is reasonably priced / fully equipped, and have a host that helps you with anything & everything, Marcello's Inn is the place for you.

Thank you again for your kindness and hospitality, Vassi! We had the best time in Rome!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing