We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Roma !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bandicoot...
Le Havre, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in Roma !”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice extended week end in Roma .
Mrs Vassi warmly welcomed us when arriving , she gave us lots of precious information to organize our visits in the city. The apartment is great very well furnished and equipped she even offered a various choice of personal care products in case we were missing some !
She also kindly offered a drink when arriving and a basket of local Italian products were offered to us ! I
I do recommend this apartment very well located in the heart of Roma close to the Vatican, for sure we will be back ! Many thanks Vassi !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggma711
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good accommodations, excellent security and helpful owner.”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Good location close to Vatican and walking distance to subways with buses across the street. Grocery store close by. My granddaughter and I had a wonderful trip and enjoyed our stay in Vassi's unit.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jef713
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The service was great and the apartment excellent for our 4-week stay in Rome”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we arrived to her apartment and during the 4-week stay, Vassi welcomed us and treated us like if we were members of her family. She provided us with a nice and cleaned apartment ; it had everything we needed in the kitchen, bathroom, leaving room and bedroom. She provides us with good information and tips to enjoy our vacations in Rome. We had been very fortunate to put our vacations on Vassi's hands. Thanks Vassi

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyFami...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Its from home to home. Good location, close by to public transports that take us to all attractions conveniently. Our flight was delay and the host was so accommodating. She arrange transport to pick us up and keeps in close contact as she knows about our delays. She personally came to meet us at the airport. Settles us in and tell us all that we need to know about our stay like areas, where to eat how to take public transport etc etc etc.
Will not hesitate to recommend the place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlecreure...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CENTRAL TO ROME CITY WELL APPOINTED APPRATMENT PERFECT HOST”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The appartment is as per the discription . It has a small kichen but eveything you could need to cook up a storm. We stayed with 3 children 14, 12 and 9 myself and my husband the sofa bed was confotable and so was the fold away bed .
The greeting and the well stock kitchen was fantastic. Easy to use the bus system . Attention to detail and the warm welcome and personal touch sets this appatment aside.
We will return to Rome and I will definatley stay again.
Thank you Vassi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome like family the Italians are very friendly
Liked least: Wish we had more time
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDG68
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Pad for your romantic Roman Holiday”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Husband and I stayed at Marcello's Inn during our May 2014 vacation in Rome. We could not have asked for more from our Host, Vassi or the apartment on our first visit to Rome. Vassi was the consummate host, nothing was too much trouble before our arrival or during our time in Rome. Recommendations, advise and restaurant bookings, nothing was too much trouble in helping us make the most of our holiday. The level of service, attention to detail and feeling of being welcomed were beyond our expectations and indeed surpassed other experiences we have had in the past. The apartment was beautifully kept, clean and tidy and in a great location for public transport or a walk into the centre of Rome. If you are looking for an experience that truly beats the usual hotel in a big city feeling I would definitely recommend staying at Marcello's Inn, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing