We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
In Rome Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1,611 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I spent 4-nights at this very clean B&B. It is a perfect location for walking to the sites. Melissa (wife) is originally from the USA so she obviously speaks excellent English. Her husband was wonderful too. It is only 4 rooms but they are very, very nice. Gave us FANTASTIC places to eat nearby. We were not dissapointed at all. Breakfast was at a nearby cafe that they give you a voucher to use. When leaving, they arranged transportation for us to the airport. We would stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ijmodica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

Very impressed with this accomodation, particularly because of the price. We wanted a week in rome without spending a fortune and got lucky with this B&B. Good price, good location, right next to manzoni metro stop and only down the road from the Colloseum. The room and ensuite was nice and always clean and breakfast was enough to keep you going till lunch. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

For the price i paid to get this room in rome as well as the hotel's slow email response, i really wasn't expecting much and was even prepared for the worst. The room is beautiful. Only our room in Varenna could beat this!
Room: Wood parquet floors, big room; plush bed; sturdy oak cupboard; tastefully color co-ordinated curtains, bed sheets and wall pictures; clean private bathroom with plush towels( we heard that most budget accomodations in Italy provide only the thin tablecloth types); a mini kitchenette in the room tastefully disguised behind a closet; The 'free breakfast' consist of a basket of packet-ed bread, croissant, nutella dip, tea coffee; a mini fridge with complementary milk, mineral water, jam, butter. The breakfast basket and milk/water are topped up each day. This is a great idea as this means there is complementary food in the room the entire day! We were also surprised by the wi-fi(good signal). In the common corridor, there is also a computer with internet access, a stack of good maps of Rome, and a coffee maker with complementary coffee satchets.
The room also has a very high ceiling which makes the room feels bigger than it is.

Service: There is no check-in counter, we just informed Johnny of arrival time and the cleaning lady showed us to our room when we arrived. Very informal but it works. During our stay we have only met Wilma(i think that's her name) the cleaning lady who also settles the bill for Johnny the owner. She doesn't speak much English but we manage to communicate somehow. She's very friendly and helpful. There is also no 24hr room service so try not to break the lights or choke the toilets at night! they do not even have a night watchman! Everything here is very informal, so it may make a traveller nervous, but i assure you that everything works.

Location: Though only few steps to the Manzoni metro, the metro does not bring you to many places in Rome. Take the bus 810(1 Euro for a ticket valid for 75min) in front the hotel to bring you to Colosseum(also a 15min walk down 1 street), Piazza Venezia (walking distance to Campo de Fiori and pantheon). Else walk further to Via Lubicana,Via Maracuola, San Laterno(bus 117) for more bus options to bring into downtown Rome. There's a good pizzaria at Via Emmanule Filiberto recommended to us by a policeman as well as our cleaning lady. Overall a good location.

it is really hard to find a room in Rome for this price, and we were very surprised to find the room much better than most established hotel chains. If you are the independant type who never calls for room service,t reat this like your own apartment and you will enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joseph_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The location is fabulous. Transportation nearby. The self serve breakfast was ample. The only issue we had was the front door of the building is difficult to unlock when you leave the building. Free wi-fi was an unexpected bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraBC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We were on family 4 days trip in Rome. Pension In Rome is great. Small (only 4 rooms), quiet, very clean… Johnny speaks English very well and he can recommend and help us with every trip all around Rome, even if it needs phone calling somewhere - he does it very kindly. Breakfast is Italian - so is only sweet, but is not pure - staff does really not spare on us. And location is very important - right near underground station. Great, I can only recommend this pension.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svatopluk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights and indeed it was an excellent choice. The location is perfect, just a few meters away is the subway station (Manzoni) and everyday the room is well cleaned. Internet (wifi) connection is also available and signal strength is excellent. Nearby are some good restaurants (not the usual resto with tourists food quality but one that locals also go). Among others, the biggest plus however, is on how the owner (Johnny Gaddi) would take care for your request! To mention a few: We requested a bed with a little kitchenette (not that we will cook everyday but just in case we need it for our young daughter) and Johnny did not hesitate to reserve us one. On the last day of our stay our train schedule back home is on the evening and he even permitted us to use the room beyond the normal check out time (12:00) without an extra charge. This is service par excellence and is really focused on customer satisfaction. When we are back in Rome, I will never hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjnpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This B&B is 10 minutes walk from Colloseum, and not a walk that requires a lot of turns and explorer-like-skills, you just walk down one streed.

The metro station it is without exaggerating right outside the door.

The area was nice.

The rooms are located inside a very nice building, it looks quite old. It felt like being in a movie. It is quite different than staying in a hotel. I felt like I was coming back home.

The rooms were not large, but they were nicely decorated. Sometimes in the morning there was some noise.

The price was high though in comparison to what it is being offered.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sofiatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#206 of 1,270 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Rome Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Rome Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale Manzoni 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,611 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — In Rome Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome, a short walk from the Colosseum the Roman Forum and St.John's Cathedral.Recently refurbished, the rooms, all with private bathroom, are warmly and comfortably furnished.Internet, TV, airconditioning, free minibar and daily room cleaning make InRomeB&B an ideal place to stay.Transports are excellent: the Metro 'Manzoni' is right on your doorstep, as well as many bus routes which will take you to all the tourist spots and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your In Rome Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing