We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value, great location”
Review of Le Rose di Bi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Rose di Bi B&B
Ranked #2,216 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Le Rose di Bin for 2 nights in Oct 08. What I was looking for in a B&B was a good location, an authentic Italian experience, and above all, a good value. Le Rose was all that and more. The room was humble but spacious and clean. We had an ensuite bathroom, and Bin said we could also use the larger bathroom down the hall--that was nice when we were in a hurry. We liked that the street noise was almost totally blocked when the windows were closed. I liked having free use of their computer and internet in the hallway--yes it was slow but one didn't have to waste time finding an internet cafe, etc. I liked having an elevator to take me to the third floor after a long day of walking around Rome. I liked that the room was secure behind 3 locked doors. I especially appreciated the friendliness of both Bin and her husband when we arrived. Yes, the breakfast was simpler than other places we had stayed in, but I didn't mind because Le Rose was such a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dcriese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Le Rose di Bi B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2008

we stayed at the B&B for 3 nights. The B&B is perfectly placed between Termini and the center of the town. Therefore you can simply walk to almost every highlight.
The room(s) are indeed very spacious and quiet (good windows!), although not very clean. Sadly there was no change of towels over the days, what felt a bit yucky. (ensuite room)
Bin Chen was charming and explained the basics about the B&B and Rome when we arrived. We haven't met her another day.

The second dissapointing fact was the breakfast. (Like other reviewers wrote earlier.) 2 bananas and apples together with some tartlets are no breakfast (but for romans?).
The electric kettle to brew hot water and make tea/coffee with, was ok, but without any real dishes (only plastic mugs and plates!!) a big dislike on holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank two_reviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triprom1, proprietario at Le Rose di Bi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2008

Hello, I make present that: we give objects in plastic it uses and it throws like from rules on the B& B. The towels change every three days like rule, You to the third day have gone via, if you were the quarter you had the new towels. For the breakfast we always give yields, cakies, caffe, latte, tea. Hello thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Despite the neighborhood seems not to be that charming or graceful, don't be apprehensive at first glance.
The owner, Bi Chen, speaks a limited English - in fact, some words. Nevertheless, she was receptive, attentive, kind and sweety friendly. Even with her few command of English, she got explain everything about Rome and its sights and its "dangerous". After this welcome you'll probably see her again at your departure, but she emphasizes her phone contacts in case of any trouble or issue.

Location is good. A few minutes from Termini Station and just 1 minute (or some steps) from the metro or tram stop. By the way, the metro line that stands there leaves you directly to Vatican (15 minutes). Also there are markets, drugstore and one of the first Rome ice-cream store, at Via Eugenio (don't miss it! - She will explain where it is anyway).

The room we were given was large, confortable and tidy. Perfect for some days off in the Eternal City. You'll have a private toillet/bathroom.
There's only Italian channels on TV but I can count how many times we turned it on.

She provides some breakfast, but we didn't got it any day. Usually you'll have some fruits (peach, apple or banana), toasts and jam.

Rose di Bi has also free Internet access.

We really enjoyed our days there!

Ps.: take a look at the lift and get it if you can!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

My husband and I were in a distraught state on arrival at the B&B - we had been the victim of a pick-pocket within half an hour of arrival in Rome. The owner of the B&B came to our rescue in many ways. She helped us get through the initial shock, and steadied us with tea and sympathy. This was followed by many hours of providing all the help she could . She was an angel.

We stayed three nights in our room with ensuite, which was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Three locks between us and the street made us feel very secure.

We will never forget her kindness and willingness to go far above and beyond expectations.
Thank you so much BC.
Judy&Harry

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneJudy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

We spent 4 nights at Le Rose di Bi booked via The Beehive / Cross Polinate, and I was very impressed.

We arrived at Termini station on the bus from the airport and walked the few blocks from there. As others have mentioned, the b+b is in an apartment block in a more residential neighbourhood so you do very much feel like a local rather than a tourist. We were met by Bin who gave us a very enthusiastic tour of the apartment and several maps (which proved to be better than the maps in the guidebooks) suggestions on where to go and nearby amenities. English isn't her first, or probably even second language, but she gets her point across anyhow!

Our room was very spacious and immaculately clean, with tv, fridge, kettle, table and chairs and very effective air con (which in Rome in summer you will want!) Bin laid out breakfast items for us and topped them up during the day - tea, coffee, bananas, toasts, jam, chocolate spread, crostatines (italian jam tarts) and things a bit like doughnuts with cream inside (yummy but not so healthy!) I can see how other people may feel breakfast is a bit lacking, but I liked all the things put out for us and trying things I might not have tried otherwise. Eating in your room at whatever time you felt like too is a bonus.

I think there are two other rooms in the apartment, although we had the place to ourselves the whole time we were there, which again made the place feel more like a private apartment than a b+b or hotel. There's a small computer in the hallway with an internet connection, though it's unbearably slow.

The location is great too - the nearest subway stop is litterally around the corner, it's an easy walk to Termini and within (sometimes lengthy) walking distance of most things in the city. There's a daily fruit and veg market at the other end of the street too and shops on the street to get drinks and snacks too.

I really enjoyed staying at Le Rose di Bi and would certainly return if I'm ever in Rome again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whatshername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Bin Chen and her husband Patrizio went above and beyond to help us get situated when we arrived into Rome after midnight. The room was very, very immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was laid out for us before bedtime so we could rise at any time and eat in our room. The air conditioning and other appliances worked well. Internet was available. Bin Chen recommended places to eat and where to find the best gelato. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank womspir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I would definitely not return ... this was basically like staying at a hostel. It was a good thing that I left early and got back very late.

The mattresses were like college dorm mattresses. Only one towel per person. The included breakfat was a joke ... fresh fruit, Madeleines, an electric kettle to brew hot water to make tea/coffee with.

A highlight was that it was centrally located and in a culturally diverse neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReinaInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triprom1, proprietario at Le Rose di Bi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2008

Our mattresses are all orthopaedic ones and of one of first Italian factories advertised in tv. Regarding the breakfast we give to every day a fruit, several cakies, latte, caffe frozen-dry, you, sugar, the all every person, give also glass and rested in plastic, comprised a napkin. Therefore reading to the other book reviews me it seems that we say truth, I do not succeed to understand the reason of the negative book review. we pray You to make a inspection for renderVi account. it returns behind .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,223 of 3,709 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rose di Bi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rose di Bi B&B

Address: Via Ricasoli 16, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,216 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, near the historic Piazza Vittorio and Termini Station, a few minutes from the Coloseum and splendid Roman Forum.Well connected by public transport, Bin's B&B "The Roses" is the ideal solution for those who want to visit Rome in comfort.Visit our site and book a room online!Payment is only accepted in cash, in euro. Room with ensuite bathroom Tv, mini bar, independent heating 3rd floor with elevator, independent entrance, double glazing Breakfast included kettle linen and towels provided.Wireless internet for your computer.Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Rose di Bi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rose Di Bi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing