We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly good value, convenient B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Rose di Bi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Rose di Bi B&B
Ranked #2,268 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredibly good value, convenient B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

A nice little B&B in an incredibly central location, although the surrounding area is a tad seedy, all the main sights are within walking distance and the area is still perfectly safe (the B&B also has 3 locked doors between the rooms and the street!)
The room was clean and the bathroom well kitted out... it is of course basic, but this is to be expected. Mostly, the value of the B&B is incredible, with very few places charging such low rates while being so central!
My only complaint was that the breakfast that is 'included' is pretty shoddy, so don't count on it being a proper meal! (Tip: There's a small cafe round the corner, on the square, that does very nice and cheap breakfast things!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
49
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

The place is located very close to Roma Termini which is why we booked it but we weren't exactly very pleased with our stay( 3 nights). It could be because we have stayed in better B&B's.

The hostess is alright, she is helpful. The owners stay on the premises and there are security cameras all over the alley/passage which is sort of uncomfortable. Every time you cross the hallway/passage it smelled strongly of vinegar or something similar, wasn't a very welcoming feel especially when you have just returned after a nice Italian dinner.

The plumbing in our bathroom was noisy, every time you flush/used the wash basin or anything the whole bathroom and its outside walls would make weird gurgling noises which makes you apprehensive of probable plumbing disasters.

Change of towel would have been nice. Our friends stayed in another B&B near the Colosseo and it was much nicer.

There is no breakfast served, they provide packaged breads, cakes and biscuits with some fruit and yogurt. None of them tasted good. The electric kettle for making coffee didn't work well and we stopped trying to use it after the first day!

Also the immediate locality wasn't very great, nothing ever happened but it just didn't feel good to be there.

Overall you might stay there if it’s for a night but not more than that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triprom1, Proprietario at Le Rose di Bi B&B, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Google Translation
Faccio presente che le telecamere nei corridoi sono poste per la sicurezza dei nostri ospiti,e delle porte di ingresso, come scritto sui cartelli posti sotto ogni telecamera.
L'odore di aceto, che percepiva nei corridoi , sono i detersivi disinfettanti.
Per quanto riguarda la piccola colazione italiana, la legge ci impone di non manipolare nulla e di dare prodotti monodose e tutti siggillati, ciò che diamo si può vedere sul filmato del nostro sito.
I bollitori sono del tipo che scaldano l'acqua o il latte che diamo, e non a bollitura continua , quindi non adatti a cucinare prodotti in camera.
Gli asciugamani da legge per i B&B, vanno cambiati ogni 3 giorni, e le lenzuola una volta a settimana.
Per il rumore che sentiva nel bagno in camera quando scarica l'acqua , è il motore Sanitrit a normativa di legge.
Sul nostro sito si possono vedere più cose, Le consiglio la prossima volta di prenotare un hotel 5 stelle, grazie.
Il proprietario .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The place was amazing. I had no complaints during my stay. (caveat: I came in January, so I don't know about the heat in summer)

The room was spotless. There are three sets of locks separating you from the street so it is very secure (you are given a set of keys) There are only 3 rooms for rent. I was not bothered by other tenants when they were here. I had my own private bathroom and shower. The room was cozy and tastefully furnished.

Bin, the hostess, was very helpful and thorough in explaining how everything worked. She gave me good suggestions about places I could visit while here and how to get around, and provided me with a map. She and her husband are both really nice. They even helped me print out some stuff I needed for later travels.

The location is great. I am told that the area is really safe. The place seems to be within an area with many Asian residents, so there were Chinese restaurants nearby. The Metro station is literally a 30-second walk away, and the place is about 5 minutes from Termini Station. There's an ATM about a minute away as well.

The WiFi Internet is rather flaky inside the room. I found that if I took my laptop into the hallway next to the router, I got great high-speed Internet. There's also a guest laptop there.

The breakfast provided was yogurt, some cakes, fruit, carton of milk. It was all in the room when I arrived it. I was happy with it.

The windows are nearly soundproof and the room is very quiet when you sleep.

In summary: wonderful accommodations for a great price!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights when we first arrived in Italy. Our hostess, Bin, (speaks Mandarin, Italian and some English) was very helpful. She supplied a good map, gave directions to all the top places to visit and told us how to get to the best gelato shop in all of Italy…which was very close by: Giovanni Fassi! The best gelato we had in 3 weeks traveling all over Italy. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Free internet was great. Unfortunately there wasn’t enough hot water to go around on one day. Other than that we have no complaints. Breakfast was prepackaged cakes, fruit, yogurt, etc. It was fine, and nice to have food right in the room, along with the mini-fridge. Nice big window, lots of fresh air, and fun view of the street life below. This B&B was a wonderful introduction to Rome. Close to Termini Train Station. Neighborhood is ethnic and very diverse, working class. Close to a metro stop, and there’s a convenient street car line close by as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This gem is located just a very few blocks from the Termini in Rome - an easy walk with rolling luggage. There are only 3 rooms/apartments to rent here but the one we were in was spotless, generous, with small frig and private bath - and a wireless set-up computer for guest use - great for checking emails!
It is 4 flights up but there is a small elevator, no problem. My daughter and I were well accommodated. We walked everywhere from here returning only at night after dinner. Never worried about our safety in the area, but kept eyes and ears open - as always. If the window stays open - for air - street noise is strong. But we closed it and the silence was wonderful and immediate!! We slept very well. Might be warm in summer - but believe there is air conditioning - ask. Booked by email - very easy, o difficulties at all. Would highly recommend - especially to couples.

Room Tip: Use email to ask your questions and tell Bi your desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Le Rose di Bi (3 nights) immensely. The room was great, but we did have a few hot water issues which have been highlighted by other reviewers here. Don't expect a fantastic breakfast, it is basically fruit, yogurt and a selection of breakfast cakes/biscuits, but when you can go out and get a couple of coffees and brioche for €4 its not worth worrying about. The location is great, right near the train station, and a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum. Rose gave us a warm welcome and a map of the city and highlighted the major attractions, including nearby restaurants (although we used tripadvisor to determine where we ate!). I can thoroughly recommend the Roma pass which is €25 but gets you into the Colosseum without queuing and into 2 other places, in addition to free use of the Rome Metro for 3 days. Also make sure that you book in for the Vatican Museum to avoid the queue.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparr0w81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I just stayed at Le Rose di Bi for a week and only have positive things to say about it! My room was spacious, the bathroom was new, everything was impeccably clean, the bed was comfortable, and they have all the little amenities you look for when traveling -- mini-fridge, electric kettle, WiFi, a computer for guest use, flat-screen TV (with a couple English channels), etc. They don't serve breakfast, but they do leave enough little snacks (fruit, milk, coffee, packaged pastries, etc) that it's pretty much what you would get for breakfast at an Italian coffee bar anyway. The street the rooms are on is quite noisy so if you are staying in the summer, DEFINITELY pay extra for the air-conditioning so you can shut your windows at night and get a good night's sleep. The double-paned windows totally shut out the street noise. It's very close to Termini, right near the airport train exit (good if you are coming from the airport) and the metro stop Vittorio Emanuele is right around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amybalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Vatican Suites Inn
Vatican Suites Inn
#720 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,592 of 3,762 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#369 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#284 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rose di Bi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rose di Bi B&B

Property: Le Rose di Bi B&B
Address: Via Ricasoli 16, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,268 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, near the historic Piazza Vittorio and Termini Station, a few minutes from the Coloseum and splendid Roman Forum.Well connected by public transport, Bin's B&B "The Roses" is the ideal solution for those who want to visit Rome in comfort.Visit our site and book a room online!Payment is only accepted in cash, in euro. Room with ensuite bathroom Tv, mini bar, independent heating 3rd floor with elevator, independent entrance, double glazing Breakfast included kettle linen and towels provided.Wireless internet for your computer.Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Le Rose di Bi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rose Di Bi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing