We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel for the money, highly reccomended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Ranked #138 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nantucket
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hostel for the money, highly reccomended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Francesco is a great guy, very friendly and a welcoming host. A bit out of the city center, but a nice neighborhood that most visitors don't get to.
The price is right, and I also met some very cool travellers there. Don't hesitate to book at TwinCities!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_d_ack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
24
38
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We had a very nice time in this hostel. Francesco was very nice and helped us a lot.
The hostel is well located, within less than 5 minutes from metro and bus. It is possible to cook, which was really helpful and saves you some money.
Great place to visit Rome!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anboto90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 person room with a share bathroom. The room was clean. We had a shared balcony overlooking the street but since it's shared with a 6-8 person room next door, there are times when it gets a little noisy if you're trying to sleep. There's only one bathroom and it seems like its shared with te owner of the hostel so it can get a little busy. Francfesco, the owner, is a nice guy, but very hard to get a hold of. Even when we finally saw him he seemed like he was in a rush to leave. All in all it was a descent stay - the area had a cool vibe, living more among the locals. It's a good cheap stay if that's what you want.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrari07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

The host will do an airport pickup that is worth the money. The rooms are clean with a cute balcony. The Metro is 3 blocks. This place is perfect for a small group or a single.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGENGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the tali end of a ten day trip, and of all the places we stayed this was our favorite. The location is the one thing that wasn't really ideal, as you can't walk to any of the sites (there's a 10 minutes metro ride from Termini, the station name is Basilica San Paolo), but on the other hand it was fun to be out where real Romans live, rather than surrounded by other tourists.

Our room was clean and spacious for a hostel, and included a private balcony over looking the street. The bed was comfortable and we had extra blankets and pillows available in our closet in case we needed them. There is a full kitchen (also immaculate) that is available for guests to use, and a PC for internet access.

By far the best thing about TwinCities are the owners, Francesco and Hillary, who made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. They are really terrific hosts whose kindness and helpfulness made the time we spent at TwinCities our best in Italy!

  • Liked — The hosts!
  • Disliked — No private bath available (although the shared bath was very clean)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore
Ostiense
Shelisa
Shelisa
#148 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Ostiense
Light Of Rome B&B
Light Of Rome B&B
#541 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Giornate Romane
Giornate Romane
#2,204 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Ostiense
Il Giardino Casamari B&B
Il Giardino Casamari B&B
#105 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Ostiense
Eroom42 Guest House
Eroom42 Guest House
#284 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Cities Hostel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Cities Hostel Rome

Property: Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, 00145 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cheap Rome Hotel for travelers worldwide... Cozy and relaxing rooms with A/C, located in the new area of the University Rome3. Located only 4 MEtro stops away (5 minutes metro ride) from the roman Colosseum makes it easy for quickly visiting the ancient city center. Multi-language staff is on site 24h, to guarantee Your security and requirements providing you hips of information and free Maps of the city. Plenty neighborhood for restaurants, pizzeria, fast-food, kebabs, and a couple of bars for a guinness beer to enjoy your newly made friends, 2 italian grocery stores where you can taste buffalo mozzerella on the way or italian olive oil and ham, 1 move theater and many other coffee shop for a cappuccino at 1€. Free A/C june through sept, from 10pm to 8am. Kitchen use 24h with home made coffee always on tap, tea and cereal. We have no curfew, 100M/b free WI-FI and a computer free for everyone, Garden for smokers and not! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Twin Cities Hostel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Cities Hostel Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing