We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Ranked #146 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 night at TwinCities hostel and we had very good times. It is situated very close from downtown where all the attractions are. Also, a good bed and kitchen are available for you. Everything was very clean.we had only a problem with the check-in where it was suppose to be possible to pay by card, but we haven't been to pay this way. Then, The strret was very noisy, but I guess it is the same thing everywhere in Rome!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
24
38
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was in Rome out of necessity (i.e. obtaining a visa at a local embassy) and Frencesco made that experience all the more easier. Both the dorms and the apartment rooms are spotless as is the kitchen (with its free cereal and coffee/tea included). Frencesco's wife and himself are incredibly nice, easy to get along with and greet you by name each day. Although it's out of the city center the metro is no more than 10 minutes away and easy enough to figure out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

That hostel is very very good - its clean , You can cook by yourself or eat in restaurant downstairs , very good when u need something in good price. Francesco - the owner is nice guy who can be good compan to talk. Hostel is situated in very good place - everywhere You can go by foot. From airport You can go by train (8 euro) to Ostiende and later have a 20-30 min walk or 2 station by metro (1,5 Euro) from Piramiede which one is near Ostiense. Great Hostel - i realy recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in one bedroom for three persons. We had to carry our bags up to the third floor because it was written on the elevator door - that it is forbidden for guests of hostel to use it. So we had to climb the stairs over and over again during our stay. The beds were very uncomfortable and we only got one blanket upon our arrival and we had to ask for more! The shades on the window would not close all the way. The noise from the street and the sun woke us up every day from 6 A.M. The seeling light was very weak. From three bedroom lamps only one had a cord to plug into the wall. One shower had a moldy wall and the broken door fixed with tape, which would not close. For the both showers for the first 10 minutes you had freezing water . Then it would turn only steaming hot and burned our skin. In middle of the shower it would turn freezing again several times quite unexpectadly. Very stressfull and not relaxing at alI !!! Next to our bedroom was the owners room. He would keep it open and watch us as we passed by him to the toilets with showers down the hall. IT WAS VERY STRANGE BEHAVIOR!!!! Since we had no good night sleep we had to have our afternoon sleep. It was disturbed by the owner every day, by talking on the cell phone, to other guests through his open door. So we would woke up several times by his loud voice.Also when we arrived on the first day we payed in cash full amount and we did not get FISCAL RECEIPT. When we asked for taxi he offered that his wife will take us for 40 euroes to Fiumicino aeroport and also we did not get FISCAL RECEIPT! Conclusion they pay NO TAXES. The Hostel is SO far,far away from the city center and it takes you more then an hour to get by a metro to any sites. The metro station is 15 minutes away from the hostel. It is located at the extreme edge of the city! I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco L, Owner at Twin Cities Hostel Rome, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
so un-busy to have time for looking at everyone going in and out the bathroom? for 3 days? well feels like I get undressed in my room, then go take a shower and after showering I come back to my room where I have my new clothes :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

If you really want know Rome, this is an excellent oportunity. The hostel its not in downtown but its two blocks from metro S. Paolo (subway) 15 minutes To downtown. You have everything next door, a supermarket, coffee, bars, stores, great gelatos for 2 euros and great pizza for 2 euros. This is the real Rome!
Nice kitchen, clean bedrooms, lockers, internet and good price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We had a private room so we were in a separate place around the corner 5 to 10 min walk from hostel. The apartment complex was really old and cool. The apartment itself was simply furnished with kitchen and washing machine. There was one lady there also perhaps she was the landlord? She only spoke Italian but was lovely all the same. Our room was very nice with a nice balcony area with table and chairs outside the bathroom. However the shower wasn't great and in the bedroom there is quite a lot of noise from the street below and train going past. I'm a heavy sleeper and it wasn't too much of an issue for me but if you are a light sleeper you will have difficulty sleeping I would imagine. I loved our stay here and the owners of the hostel are lovely (and easy on the eye). They drove us to our apartment and helped us with our bags and then I saw him driving the girl who was in our room before to the airport so she didn't miss her flight! They have free dinner at the hostel occasionally for all the guests which is a lovey touch. It is only a couple stops on the metro to the centre as well and the station is close to the hostel. Great value stay in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was small and homely which is good if you like this kind of thing. Breakfast was cornflakes which I skipped every morning. My room had a nice balcony with clothes airers and the room had air conditioning. It was a 3/4 minute walk from the nearest Metro and had lots of shops around it for food and basic essentials.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
New Generation Hostel Santa Maria Maggiore
Ostiense
Shelisa
Shelisa
#152 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Ostiense
Light Of Rome B&B
Light Of Rome B&B
#542 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Giornate Romane
Giornate Romane
#2,207 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Ostiense
Il Giardino Casamari B&B
Il Giardino Casamari B&B
#106 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Ostiense
Eroom42 Guest House
Eroom42 Guest House
#284 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Cities Hostel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Cities Hostel Rome

Property: Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, 00145 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cheap Rome Hotel for travelers worldwide... Cozy and relaxing rooms with A/C, located in the new area of the University Rome3. Located only 4 MEtro stops away (5 minutes metro ride) from the roman Colosseum makes it easy for quickly visiting the ancient city center. Multi-language staff is on site 24h, to guarantee Your security and requirements providing you hips of information and free Maps of the city. Plenty neighborhood for restaurants, pizzeria, fast-food, kebabs, and a couple of bars for a guinness beer to enjoy your newly made friends, 2 italian grocery stores where you can taste buffalo mozzerella on the way or italian olive oil and ham, 1 move theater and many other coffee shop for a cappuccino at 1€. Free A/C june through sept, from 10pm to 8am. Kitchen use 24h with home made coffee always on tap, tea and cereal. We have no curfew, 100M/b free WI-FI and a computer free for everyone, Garden for smokers and not! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Twin Cities Hostel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Cities Hostel Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing