We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Place to Stay in Rome!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Portone di ingresso
Androne ingresso con soffitto dipinto
Scala ingresso
Cristina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sophie S
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Place to Stay in Rome!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is really close to Termini Station, restaurants and shops. It's a lovely, spacious apartment which easily accommodated 7 of us. Cristina was really helpful when we arrived, showing us where the nearest amenities were and giving us a map to help us get around. Cristina also provided snacks and drinks for when we arrived which was very thoughtful. The apartment was very easy to book as Cristina was easy to contact and always replied quickly. I would definitely recommend this flat to any one staying in Rome as it's perfect for a big group of friends or family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merja J
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Perfect Roman Holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a wonderful week in Cristina's grandparents' old home. The apartment was fabulous, a proper "Casa di Roma". Cristina had thought of every little detail: milk, butter and fruit juices in the fridge, croissants, coffee, tea, little snacks, plenty of towels, shower gel etc. Cristina herself was there to meet us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. She gave us valuable information about Rome and helped us in many ways throughout the week.
I can't praise Cristina enough- she is a truly fantastic lady!
Mille x mille grazie, Cristina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was exactly (and better) as advertised, and the owner Cristina is the most helpful and wonderful lady!
Liked least: The holiday was too short!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
I am glad to welcome people who enrich my host experience, increasing the pleasure of meeting foreign guests, learning about their interest in my city, their thoughts and opinions. Grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copacathy
Copacabana, Australia
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautiful apartment, ideal for our group of 4 adults and 2 children, with 3 comfortable bedrooms and 2 good bathrooms. It is very secure, attractively furnished, in a quiet street and also very close to transport to all Rome's attractions, being a very short walk from Termini station. The owner could not have been more welcoming or helpful. She met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked, and left food and wine to welcome us as well. She organised transport for us to the airport and gave information on buses, trains and any other questions we had. All amenities were nearby such as supermarket, other shops and restaurants. We had a wonderful 4 days here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
I wish to give a contribution in making the visit of Roma a pleasant and interesting experience and, for my part, I find that the act of welcoming foreign guests, even from far away, is an amusing and significant opportunity to broaden my horizons.
Thanks again to everyone and to all travelers families around the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now we are Roman”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great 7 day holiday in Rome. Christina's apartment was clean, spacious and 5 minutes away from the bus and train station. We booked on the Pink Bus tours which takes you around all the tourist attractions. The Colosseum and museums are free to enter on a Sunday but this makes the queues massive so get there early. The apartment had all the things we needed but didn't have a toaster or an oven. The restaurants were very reasonable so we ate out a lot.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteNylan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment we made contact Cristina did everything she could to make our visit to Rome memorable. She offered information and advice on attractions, providing detailed transport information. Christina arranged a private taxi transfer from the airport for us and was there to greet us personally on arrival.

The apartment itself is lovely with 3 very good sized double bedrooms and 2 excellent shower rooms. The heating was easy to control and an endless supply of hot water.
Particular thanks for the excellent welcome pack of wine, bread, milk, butter, jame, tea and coffees as well as condiments and oils for cooking. Plus Cristina had made us a tiramisu to welcome us to Rome. She gave us her mobile and email contact details so that if we needed anything else we just had to let her know.

Great service, lovely accommodation at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service - Cristina was helpful and made us feel very welcome
Liked least: The sofas were a little low for our ageing party 😀
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Heartfelt thanks to my welcome guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaibachLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All we could ask for and more.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Cristina is a wonderful host. We were caught up in the fog in London and so our flight was severely delayed. The rest of our family were flying from outside the UK and were due to arrive in Rome after my wife and me. That didn't happen and as they arrived after nightfall Cristina went to meet them off the airport shuttle bus - a very generous gesture. Cristina also left croissants for breakfast on the first morning.

The apartment was beautiful, clean and spacious. Well placed for Termini, less than 10 minute walk and close to a supermarket and several good restaurants.

We cannot speak highly enough of Cristina or the apartment. Both just made the holiday that extra bit special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact we were happy to return to the apartment when tired.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
I send my best thanks to this lovely family. A warm welcoming is not a duty but a pleasure! I'm glad to meet friendly people as they are, interested in art and Roman culture, coming from all over Europe and the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for all travellers, especially families with young children.”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great communication and hospitality from host, including a welcoming bottle of wine on arrival. Apartment homely with a woman's touch. The sanity and cleanliness surpasses many 5 star hotels we have stayed at. security top notch, 3 doors to pass through before entry to apartment. Wifi had good speed. Tourist tax included in booking, not extra like some places.
I struggle to mention any negatives with this accom. If ever in this area again I would rebook this apartment.
Ciao Cristina, thanks for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Ciao Rachel,
thank you very much for coming to me with your beautiful family. You’ll always be welcome. Warm greetings to all of you and enjoy the rest of your journey!

p.s.- TO ALL MY GUESTS: I take the opportunity to informe my guests that the City of Rome has ruled that “tourist tax (city tax)” must be levied directly by the owners, or by the conductors, of holiday houses, bed and breakfast, hotels and so on. The owners (or conductors) issue a receipt to guests and then, periodically, pay the total amount of fees to the competent office. Therefore I can’t include anymore this tax in the total stay tariff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing