We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nitin_368...
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 6, 2020 for a stay in August 2019

We were a family of 5 travelling together. We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. We arrived to the apartment by metro. The metrostation "Colosseo" is just a few min away from the apartment. The apartment is located opposite colloseum and all the windows have a great view of colloseum. The apartment is on a hill so there are stairs from the street opposite colloseum up to the apartment. The steps are long and easy to climb but one of our family members have had a knee surgery done so it was a bit difficult.The apartment itself has an elevator. Our hosts Luigi and Maria met us at the apartment. They showed us around the apartment and Luigi was very kind and helpful as he followed us to pick up the rest of our family and helped us with our bags. He also showed us how to get to different attractions. Luigi and Maria had filled the fridge for us with brekfast items like breads, eggs, milk etc. They also had a lemoncake for us as a welcome gift, it was so delicious. They also gave us a bottle of Cava. Very generous and kind of them. There is a supermarket and a metrostation close to the apartment. The apartment has 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms which was great for us as we were 2 couples and a single. There was an equipped kitchen which was great for us to make breakfast in the morning or to bring back take aways in case we didn't feel like eating out. It had a dishwasher and a washing maschine. The apartment was beautifully decorated and each bedroom had a different theme. They were all spacious with big doublebeds in 2 bedrooms and 2 single beds in 1 bedroom. All the windows in the bedrooms had a magnificent view of the colosseum. The bathrooms were fresh and had showers. Spacious living room with a big sofa, tv and a dining table. We had a very pleasant stay in this big lovely apartment and the wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2020
MANY THANKS FOR BEING SUCH GREAT GUESTS ! We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezy-E
Decatur, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Beautiful apartment in an amazing location with all the amenities.

Luigi is a great host and will tell you about his Hollywood past if you ask him about it

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2019
Many thanks ! We hope to host you again at Romance al Colosseo !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Lovely apartment with amazing views of the Coliseum. The location is perfect as it is walkable to many of the sites of the city. Should you prefer the train/subway there is an underground depot within a block. Luigi our host could not have been nicer. He doubled as our Concierge even arranging our private transportation from the airport. He greeted us upon arrival with a perfect supply of groceries and a delicious lemon cake prepared by his gracious wife Christina. Anything we needed he was there with a solution. We were sorry to leave but it was on to our next location in Italy. He found my headphones that I had inadvertently left behind. Not a problem.
Luigi sent them out to me overnight delivery. I would rate him beyond the five stars allowable by this review system.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2019
Thank you so much ! We hope to host you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMAX68
Worcestershire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION & GREAT HOST!”
Reviewed May 2, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Had a really great stay at Romance al Colosseo in April 2019. From start to finish Luigi was the consummate host even helping out with the transport to and from the airport. We received a great welcome from Luigi along with lemon cake, bottle of bubbly and many things in the fridge to get you through the first few days!! The property is well maintained and decorated very tastefully throughout. The bedroom views are every bit as good as the pictures shown on TripAdvisor, you won’t be disappointed!! Who wouldn’t want to open their bedroom window and see the Colosseum anytime of the day!! The two bathrooms were a great bonus in the mornings to get everyone ready for the day ahead, they were fully equipped with slippers, toiletries, hairdryer, straighteners etc. The WiFi was super fast and we know how important that is to the younger audience! We appreciated the restaurant recommendations and tried a couple which were good value, even receiving free limencello at one after mentioning Luigi’s name! For our family of five the flat was a haven of calm in the busy city of Rome. Thank you Luigi and Christina for allowing us to enjoy your apartment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2019
Many thanks Simon ! You and your family will be always welcome in our home !
Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed November 14, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Luigi and Christina put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that the apartment is comfortable and were very helpful. The apartment is very close to the Colosseum and there are shops, restaurants, the Metro and buses close by.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2018
Many thanks ! We hope to host you again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best apartment in Rome”
Reviewed October 31, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This apartment looked an absolute dream when we booked it. I wondered if it could possibly be as nice as the pictures showed. It was even better. The view has to be the best in the whole of Rome and the hosts couldn't not have done any more to make our stay comfortable. Everything from welcoming champagne to treats to eat. You will not be disappointed if you book.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2018
Many thanks ! We hope to host you again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice O
Saint Louis
1 review
“Best location in Rome!”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Luigi and Christina were wonderful hosts and the went above and beyond providing a wonderful and enjoyable stay for our family while in Rome! Best place we stayed during our family vacation in Italy by far! The location is perfect... steps from the Colosseum and an amazing view from every bedroom window of the Colosseum too! Luigi gave us restaurant recommendations and even arranged for our car service to the airport when we checked out! So very nice! Grazie Mille to Luigi & Christina! :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2018
Thank you so much Alice ! We hope to host you and your family again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing