We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location 👌👌👌”

Review of Trevi 86

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matt_86_Q...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location 👌👌👌”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect location. 10 min walk from most places. Everything you need in an apartment. 2 baths not 3. May be a bit noisy for light sleepers given how close to the fountain. Very comfortable apartment. Lonely planet books and a marked map of where to eat and what to see was also a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you Matt. We really appreciate your feedback.
Best regards,
Gianluca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaDonn...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of an apartment, in the heart in Rome”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son and I stayed in the apartment for 4 days and it was great. The location is perfect if you want to be literally at the Trevi fountain, which you can see from the bathroom window! You are just steps away. It's a very busy part of town, but everything is right there, restaurants, markets, shops etc. We walked to all the major piazza's and you're very close to the Pantheon. We loved the location. The apartment has 2 modern bathrooms, with great shows and bidets, a well stocked kitchen(great coffee, nespresso machine ) a comfortable large bedroom and a large living room. My son slept on a roll away bed and said it was comfortable. There is also a sofa bed available. There is air conditioning. one unit wasn't working and another was a bit noisy when turned on high, but the apartment was very cool and comfortable during a very hot spell.
This apartment is not for everyone. It's a bit quirky. There are ususally armed poice right outside, which made is feel very comfortable at any time of day or night. You enter through twenty foot high wooden doors into a courtyard with broken tiles(stones), inlaid mosaics and an amazing statue, and then walk up a marble staircase to the apartment. There is an elevator which was working when we arrived but was being repaired when we were leaving. It is a quiet oasis in the middle of a very busy part of town. It was perfect for us and we would definitely stay here again. Agostino is the manager and he was always friendly, warm and available to answer questions and help when needed. It was also very easy making arrangements to stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian J
1 review
“Excellent apartment in the centre of the city”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is located next to the Trevi fountain, which is a great location to walk to most of the other attractions in Rome (max about 20 minutes). Also, you're next to the Trevi fountain. You cannot hear the tourists inside the apartment.
The building that the apartment is in does not look that great, but the apartment itself is lovely. Everything is wonderfully furnished, comfortable and clean. There is plenty of space. It made for a great base as we explored Rome. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie d
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a weekend away”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment was the cherry on top of our trip to Rome. You couldn't ask for a better locations - waking up, walking outside to the Trevi fountain (you really get to see it at the best possible time in the early morning). All of the major places that we wanted to see were within walking distance, it's located in one of those spots that no matter which way you walk you will stumble across something great.
Agostino was a pleasure to deal with, as was Lizette. You can tell Agostino has a lot of pride for his accommodation, rightfully so. It is a beautiful apartment, with everything you need - comfortable bed, big hot showers. We would definitely recommend it, and hope to return on our next trip to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigwidewo...
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Apartment in Rome.”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Trevi 86 is the ideal location for families with young kids. Agostino is one of the best apartment managers we have dealt with on our year-long trip. He was trustworthy, quick to get back by email or phone and reasonable with his pricing. We took a taxi from the airport to a meeting place around the corner from the apartment, he told us how much to pay and was there waiting for us to help with luggage. The apartment is right beside the fountain (which you can actually see through a window in the master shower) so it can be a busy spot. Be prepared to walk up to the second floor through a not-so-polished staircased. We felt very safe. The main windows are large and look out onto a courtyard shared with the Fine Arts Academy of Italy so its loaded with beautiful plants, sculpture and intrigue. The kitchen is small, but perfect for small meals. The neighbourhood is loaded with good restaurants and cafes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Trustworthy Manager Agostino
Liked least: entrance, towels
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraineq...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A retreat away from busy Rome!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We finished up our honeymoon with three days in Rome and stayed in this lovely apartment. The owner is so pleasant and goes above and beyond to help and give advice etc. We had a late flight on the last day and he even accommodated our bags at another location as the apartment was to be occupied that day. very spacious and comfortable, the pics don't do it justice. Be prepared to be right in the thick of it when you step outside, but inside it is surprisingly quiet most of the time and it is a real treat after a hard days walking and sight seeing in Rome to be able to come back and relax in a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable, central location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabroze...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We 2 singles stayed here, and found the apartment spacious, comfortable and superbly located. Despite the extremely central location (walking distance to the Pantheon, Castel Sant'Angelo and St Peters, Piazza Navona, the Campidoglio, Altare della Patria, Piazza Spagna to name a few) and, obviously, with the Trevi Fountain at our doorstep, the apartment was private and quiet. The bedroom with ensuite bathroom had a cute little porthole-type window with view out to a garden with fruit trees. From the large living room's huge windows we could see a beautiful lush garden with fountains and statues. The kitchen was well-equipped and had a front-loader washer-drier, The double sofa bed in the living room was comfortable, and there was a second bathroom, making it perfectly private for the 2 singles. There was free wifi and even a smart television in the living room!
I have recommended this gem to friends and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing