We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Kitchen Dining Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jeni M
2 reviews
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful apartment in perfect location. Roberto is so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and revisit. Thanks a lot for a wonderful break in Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Hi Jenny thanks for your kind words, you have ben wonderful guest and I hope to see you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mknov1
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate and spacious one bedroom apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Roberto's apartment was a pleasure to stay in. It was very clean with comfortable bed. It was very quiet at night. It has a washing machine and ironing facilities. A nice touch was that we got fresh linen mid way through our stay.

Roberto was a good host and quickly answered all our questions re restaurants etc.

The location of the flat is excellent for walking to most of the key tourist attractions. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Vatican and across the river to the Pantheon. Flat is in a nice neighbour hood and we felt safe walking home at night.

We would defiantly stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Murray thank you for the nice review, I appreciate. You have been very nice guests,, all was clean, so I really hope to receive you again, and of course I recommend you to other hosts. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iann
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A nicely refurbished apartment which is ideal for a couple. Location is excellent in a quiet but well placed area near the river. Roberto is a attentive and informative host. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Ian and Katty are wonderful guests , left the house very well so I reccomend them to other hosts. Ciao Ian and Katty I hope to see you again. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacyyem
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mellini 34 was perfect. Great apartment, clean, cozy and in a great location, Roberto was the perfect host. Very helpful and available for any question or help we needed. Loved every thing about the apartment and Rome.

Thanks Roberto for everything hope to see you again soon.

Stephanie and Ralph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the sites
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Stephanie and Ralph have been very nice guests, left the house in very good conditions so I reccomend them to other host. Ciao Stephanie and Ralph.I really hope to see you again. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cissybake...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find in a busy capital!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Residenza Mellini 34 was a charming one bedroom flat in a beautiful older building. Signore Roberto quickly responded and helped with all my questions. It is within walking distance to the Spanish steps/piazza di spagna, the via condotti shopping (we window shopped) and many beautiful churches. We also walked to the Vatican within a 30 minute leisurely stroll. There are several restaurants and bus lines nearby. There is a metro stop at the piazza di spagna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One small flight of stairs before the elevator landing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Doroty thank you for the kind words, you left the house in perfect conditions and I reccomend you to trip advisor. I hope to see you again in the next tri to Roma. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVIA H
HATTIESBURG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, convenient, comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We could walk to the Vatican as well as Piazza Narvona and surrounding areas. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated by someone who wants to give his customers something well above average for a fair price. The host, Roberto, was tremendously helpful l (also his assistant), going over and beyond what I would have expected. We were given information on where to shop, dine, and catch the bus back to the airport (saved us time and money over the Leonardo Express). Thank you, Robi, for all that you did for us. Spending time with you, Lily, and Federica was one of the highlights of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say what we liked the best--everything was great.
Liked least: No complaints. Only drawback was that it was about a mile to the metro, but Rome's metro isn't very convenient to most places.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Sylvia and Bob, I'm very happy to know you have been so well in my house, you have been very nice guests and I reccomend you to the other host of trip advisor. Even Lilly and Federica loved you. I hope to see you again. Ciao Roby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyandP...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very clean and well located”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was immaculately clean, small but perfectly formed and nicely decorated. There is a beautiful entrance hall (shared with another apartment), lovely high ceilings throughout and it feels very secure because there are 3 doors to unlock to get into the apartment. The lift is very small and was a squeeze with 3 of us in it, but fun and old fashioned. Location-wise it was within walking distance of everything we needed - the Vatican, the historic old town etc., and we even walked to the Colosseum and to Trastevere. There are restaurants and a shop nearby (albeit not on the doorstep). The only down side of this apartment was that the air conditioning was noisy. We were surprised to find that the kitchen was stocked with tea and coffee and a few other essentials, which was very welcoming. This apartment is very much not in the 'hustle bustle' of the city. We have already recommended this rental to friends of ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Emily and Paul thak you for the nice and kind words about my house, you have been very good guests leaving the flat in so very clean conditions I really hope to have you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing