We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, Warm, Friendly”
Review of Vivendo

Vivendo
Ranked #4,234 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $40 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Vivendo…il Mediterraneo Restaurant embarks guests in a seductive journey to discover the heritage of flavours of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Executive Chef Francesco Donatelli will propose every season a selection of exquisite recipes from countries of Mediterranean Region. The restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere with a contemporary touch. The furniture recalls the 30’s and 40’s style, offering an informal but refined environment, well balanced with The St. Regis Rome, where it is located. Seventy places, an intimate room for 14 guests, the “Champagnerie”, lighting designed to help the diners relax, but at the same time to emphasise the works of culinary art offering products typical of the area combined with intense fragrances and aromas.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
624 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Warm, Friendly”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A really great hotel restaurant staffed with friendly and professional staff - not stuffy 5 Star hotel service as could be expected. Interesting menu with dishes we hadn't experienced outside the hotel. Excellent wine list - if you are Aussie go here just for the list. We had a 1997 Mt Langhi Ghiran for 72 euros!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Elegant, delicious, friendly”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the tasting menu. You could pick any 3 items and the manager matched them with 3 wines. I don't eat sugar, and 1 choice was supposed to be a desert, but the manager was so nice he let me pick an appetizer, a pasta and a main dish. They were small portions, but each was excellent, and so were the wines. For 75 Euros each, including wine and service, at such an elegant hotel and restaurant, it was a great value, too. I'm sorry we did not eat there last year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjw125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good service and excellent food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had the "Experience Menu" with 4 plates along with the accompanying wines for 100 euros per person. The first dish of crab meat wrapped in thinly sliced raw tuna was very nice and refreshing especially with the large glass of sparkling Prosseco that accompanied it. The second dish of large shrimp with endive was nice, but an accompanying garnish of some type of dried fish paste jelly was too fishy for my taste and I left it untouched. The main dish of mustard glazed lamb loin was succulent. The desert served with a nice muscatto (sweet white wine) was excellent also.

Highly recommend and great service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, Direttore at Vivendo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Larry P,

thank you for your comment and kind words on Vivendo. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Experience Menu and I appreciate your feedback on it which will help us improving our job.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,

Michele Di Vico
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good set menu for dinner!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Service was great; Food was good and great value! Good wine list. Overall great experience! One of the better restaurants for "bang for your buck" in Rome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food to die for!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Elegant and high-class without being pretentious. Service was very attentive and the food was to die for, especially the pork which was the waiters recommendation. One of the best meals I've ever had abroad

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becks903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivendo also viewed

 

Been to Vivendo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing