We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you experience Vivendo!”
Review of Vivendo

Vivendo
Ranked #3,819 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $40 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Vivendo…il Mediterraneo Restaurant embarks guests in a seductive journey to discover the heritage of flavours of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Executive Chef Francesco Donatelli will propose every season a selection of exquisite recipes from countries of Mediterranean Region. The restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere with a contemporary touch. The furniture recalls the 30’s and 40’s style, offering an informal but refined environment, well balanced with The St. Regis Rome, where it is located. Seventy places, an intimate room for 14 guests, the “Champagnerie”, lighting designed to help the diners relax, but at the same time to emphasise the works of culinary art offering products typical of the area combined with intense fragrances and aromas.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Make sure you experience Vivendo!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This restaraunt is worth travelling across the entire city to dine at if necessary. We come from Sydney, and compare this establishment to "Aria", except for the prices! The service is 1st class in every aspect. Michele Di Vico is the restaraunt manager, and he goes out of his way to ensure your experience is perfect in every way. Both the food & wine menus are diverse, and Michele is always on hand to offer help and/or advice if necessary. Dress is smart casual to formal to not feel out of place. We loved it so much we ate there two nights out of three! Enjoy Rome with Vivendo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulrampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i liked the restaurant, but i am not sure if the food was so good that i can recall it clearly. the staff are nice and the food are very presentable, but i didn't find it so special. would i go back to this place next time? hmmm, maybe i will look elsewhere first where the price and quality of taste match.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Bellissima!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

At the St Regis Hotel. Great service an the food is unbeliavable!
The manager is there every night and the staff and the chiefs are some of the greatest in the city.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cchriscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge , Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An incredible change of plans led us to Vivendo.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had booked another restaurant for valentines day but as we were staying at the amazing St Regis we thought we would try the hotels restaurant, Vivendo. Thanks to the food and beverage manager, Federico, for reserving us a table with a couple of hours notice. As it was our anniversary as well we wanted the dinner to be special. Vivendo definitely did not disappoint.

When we were seated were were poured a glass of rose champagne an sparkling water and our glasses were never empty.

Course after course, our food was incredible. from our salmon hors' dourve to the lobster salad on to the sea bass cannelloni and so on. The food was unbelievable and the service even better.

I was so glad we made the change to dine in Vivendo and it is by far the best hotel restaurant we have eaten in.

Thank you so much for an amazing experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank practicalperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Very good, but too much food...”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Vivendo is located in The St. Regis Hotel, close to Via Nazionale. The restaurant is on the main(lobby) floor and is very warm inside, a little traditional, but comfortable. We had the tasting menu at 130 euros. There was a good mixture of different textures and delicacies but by the time you had had a pasta, a risotto and prosciutto as 3 of the 6 courses you were extremely full. The portion sizes for the tasting menu are similar to that of Jean Georges in NYC, much too much. The food however is very good. The service was excellent, there was only one other table in the dining room. Wines were reasonable for a Hotel. We would go again, but opt for A La Carte instead.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank muskokaguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivendo also viewed

 

Been to Vivendo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing