We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great italian food in Rome centre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vecchia Roma

Vecchia Roma
Ranked #2,352 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ghetto
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great italian food in Rome centre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had lunch inside,as we visited on 22 december.Very cosy interior,small livingrooms with high privacy feeling.The service very good,the food amazing.Not cheap,its the place you want to go to spoil yourself with exceptional good food and wine.Its closed on wednesdays.I recommend to make a booking as its not a huge restaurant,which is very popular.(06)6864604

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirkVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    125
    43
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rome
2 reviews
“great Amatriciana Flambè”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place is great. Good people, good prices, great food.
try amatriciana is simply delicious. The restaurant is in Via Ferruccio crossing with via Buonarroti, in the center. Is always full of people and it is better to reserve a table before. The owner and the people working in the restaurant are very nice and welcoming. Specially they are honest and never try to charge more like someone else sometimes do.
I strongly suggest this restaurant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thruxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“we have been several time so it must be good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

the Vecchia Roma is in a tucked away side street not far from the Campidoglio and the Wedding Cake. in the summer you can eat outside and we have done so and enjoyed it. we went twice in November 2012, once in a party and once just the 2 of us. My wife pointed out that there were more Italians than foreigners eating which must say something.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unexpected pleasire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We came to this place in the lunch time by chance: after we have left Campidoglio for Getto, it was just the first one. We took table outside . An waiter was kind and helpful, a service was faultless. For begining we choose a plate of marinated fish -it was delicate and unusual, and antipasti - fresh with reach taste and fragrance. Then a pasta came.It was just great, especialy pasta al limone. A vine was exellent. Taking into account that after this meal we were not able even to think about a dinner, a bill was more then fair.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One time was enough”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Just one visit and i can say NEVER MORE ! We was waiting too long for food and the waiter was so rude ... I can say only bye and neer more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Roma also viewed

 

Been to Vecchia Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing