We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service, lovely food”

Ristorante La Rosetta
Reserve with
Ristorante La Rosetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,203 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $58 - $82
Cuisines: European, Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, lovely food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We dined inside at this seafood restaurant. They brought us complimentary Prosecco right away, a lovely amuse-bouche of celery-clam soup and mackerel. We shared seafood risotto and then sea bass. Both were lovely. Received complimentary macarons, biscottis and wee brownies. We ordered chocolate mousse and stuffed cannolis. Again, brought us complimentary Muscadet. Aaaah. Just lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie_Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    146
    56
    35
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but wouldn't race back”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The lunch menu offers good value for money, for e45 you get oysters (good), a the raw fish course (reasonable) and grilled fish of the day (soft and tasty if not particularly memorable). We did enjoy it but we ate better food at lower prices elsewhere in Rome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Amazing floor restaurant and fresh product and amazing fish display with lots of variety of fish and crustacean from the Mediterranean Sea cooking at best and simple recipe the wine are nice and full of selection of the best red and white and dessert wine like passito from pantelleria I love la Rosetta

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seafood evening”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Near the Pantheon where most restaurants only serve dreadful tourist-food.
I had delicious and good looking dishes of fresh seafood here and appreciated the impeccable service and the nice clientele. Slightly overpriced though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fish!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Catch of the day - cooked exactly as suggested- and all washed down with a wine recommended by sommelier that was the cheapest bottle we had in our whole visit to Rome! Fabulous....but not particularly cheap.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJoyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Rosetta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing