We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay. A home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of A CASA DI PALMER

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
The Triplex Bedroom (Three Single Beds)
Bathroom (Triplex Bedroom)
Bathroom (Triplex Bedroom)
Bathroom (Triplex Bedroom)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FredDee87
Pori, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay. A home away from home”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 3-4 nights, and it felt like home to us. It is well maintained, with all facilities you can expect in a proper house. It is very clean and has almost evrything you need. The owner is very friendly and ready to help you out with the any kind of matter at his best. He also arranged transportation to & from the airport on additional request. On our arrival he was there to welcome us with pizzas and wine. I would definitely recommend this place for staying if you can keep it clean like your own home and clean it when you leave.

On the upside, it is quite close to a metro station. And a 15 min from Termini station. There is local Italian market (sells cheese,olives,etc) every Saturday just opposite to the park in front of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Clean, quiet, cozy, homely apartment. Very friendly and helpful owner. Close to metro & termini
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
VI RINGRAZIO PER IL COMMENTO, E SPERO DI RIVEDERCI A ROMA...GRAZIE UN CARO SALUTO TUTTI VOI... CIAO PALMERINO AMICONE....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo B
1 review
“Welcoming”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Casa di Palmer for two nights. The family greeted us with much hospitality and generosity...pizza and wine. The apartment is very pretty and comfortable. The location is good but there is some waking involved to get to major attractions. We didn't mind as we enjoy walking and taking in the sights as well as burning off some of those extra wine calories. There is a metro that runs under the apartment and you can hear it but it is not overly loud....it seems to stop running around 12:30 am. However, my daughter who is a light sleeper did complain about it. All in all a generous stay!! Thank you Palmerino for your interest and even arranging a taxi service back to the airport.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrice b
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient escape in the heart of Rome's hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Palmerino is a gracious host who checked in regularly, generously brought us pizza and wine to welcome us (and see us off on our departure), and made several recommendations of places to eat and things to do while visiting Rome. It was a comfortable space with a convenient location, and with air conditioning to beat the summer heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Palmerino made the stay a special one.
Liked least: The kitchen would benefit from some additional cooking & serving dishes, and especially utensils. I suspect that few guests actually cook meals.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mr palmerino was a wonderful host- very welcoming & helpful. He showed us the sights of Rome at night & we sampled some pizzas from his pizza shop- could not ask for a more generous host! The apartment was large & luxurious, it well exceeded our expectations. It was spotless & being recently renovated, it had everything that we needed to feel at home. Highly recommended- we would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukmanto...
2 reviews
“When I remember Rome, I remember CASA DI PALMER”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

One of the best stay on my whole Europe trip.
We feel right at home once we step into the apartment.
It is very nice and clean.
We love the Pizza & Coffee.
Palmerino is a very nice & friendly host.
He's given us a good memory of Rome in his own special way.
Thanks Palmerino!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself & cleanliness
Liked least: Neighborhood
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
family-jk...
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Casa Di Palmer is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

In October 2014 we stayed for one week in Casa de Palmer with two couples.
After browsing the internet we found this apartment and send an e-mail to the owner. The friendly owner called us and gave us detailed information about the apartment, which made us decide to book. After arrival at the airport we where picked-up by a taxi arranged by mr Palmerino. He welcomed us at the apartment, showed us the apartment and served delicious pizza and Italian espresso. The apartment is new, clean, spacious, fully equipped and suited for 2 families with children. It has 2 bedrooms with their own bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen with dining table and lcd tv. The bedrooms are equipped with nice beds, wardrobe, sofa/table and lcd tv. All rooms have air-conditioning; Wi-Fi internet is also available. The apartment is situated near a square and 100 meters away from the metro. The area is quiet and there are some shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood, Termini train station is about 15 minutes walking distance from the apartment. There is an elevator in the condominum.
Mr Palmerino gave us in very enthusiastic way detailed touristic information about Rome and advised us places to see and restaurants where to go for a dining.
We enjoyed our stay at Casa di Palmer and will definitely stay here again when visiting Rome. Mr Palmerino is very friendly, helpful, kind and generous.
We highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service by the owner and apartment is newly renovated.
Liked least: Everything was okay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdalena...
Poland
1 review
“What to visit Rome? Stay with Palmerino!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Palmerino Apartment is well equiped, recently renovated, clean. This worth recommending apartment is located close to Termini and Vittorio Emanuele metro station. The host is very generous, friendly and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing