We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
1° Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1° Bedroom
2° bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
1° Bedroom
2° bedroom
2° bedroom
2° bedroom
1° bedroom
1° bedroom
living room
view from the apartment
building
view from the apartment
living room
kitchen
1° bedroom
2° bedroom
2° bedroom
1° bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PaulaM700...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been in Italy for 2 weeks, stayed in 3 apartments, and this is our favourite so far. Rooms are large and spacious, beds really comfortable, wifi works great. Only downside is, you have to get on board with public transport, as it's not in the middle of Rome. So if you're prepared to get public transport, I can't recommend it enough. There are helpful instructions about what tram/metro/bus to get. I would highly recommend this apartment, I don't think you could get a better place in Rome at this price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was exactly as advertised with the amenities listed. While located in an older building the accommodations were very clean and modern. We warmly welcomed and got explanations on the all the amenities. The WIFI worked well, as did the air conditioning. We were two couples and having two bedroom and two bathrooms was perfect. The location is close to a subway station as well as tram and bus routes. It’s about a half hour walk to Coliseum. There is a small food market a block from the apartment that we found convenient to get provisions for breakfast and supper.

While we experienced some minor electrical issues (which turned out to the electrical company related) we were very happy with the owner’s quick respond in dealing with the problem. We would not hesitate renting this apartment again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location for exploring the delights of Rome”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A modern and up to date apartment in the San Giovanni area of rome. It is 3 metro stops from termini train station. Easy access to a metro station and good amenities in the surrounding area restaurants, supermarket, cafe's etc

Friendly and helpful representatives met us on check in and helped provide all information needed and local information to help get the city break underway.

Excellent alternative to a hotel.

The only negative for me (and I did not feed this back to the owner) - insufficient hot water - mostly tepid and warm. This could have been down to something I was doing but maybe something to ask when you arrive.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottaviav2...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist53...
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De algehele staat en de zeer handige ligging.
Liked least: Dat je maar met drie personen lekker onderuitgezakt in de kamer kunt zitten.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing