We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Green Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Double Green Bedroom
kitchen Dining Room
The Double Green Bedroom
The Double Green Bedroom
kitchen Dining Room
kitchen Dining Room
kitchen Dining Room
The Double Green Bedroom
The Double Green Bedroom
kitchen Dining Room
The Double Green Bedroom
The Double Green Bedroom
kitchen Dining Room
The Double Green Bedroom
The Double Green Bedroom
View From Green Double Bedroom
kitchen Dining Room
View From Grey Bedroom
View From Green Double Bedroom
The Double Grey Bedroom
Bathroom
The Double Grey Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Double Grey Bedroom
Double Grey Bathroom
Double Grey Bathroom
Hallway
Entrance
The Double Grey Bedroom
Street
Street
The Double Yellow Bedroom
Bathroom
The Double Grey Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
The Double Yellow Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ziegelmey...
Sheffield, Ohio
1 review
“Great apartment and location!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Apartment was just as advertised. Apartment was in great shape and truly centrally located. Great stay! The owner even made arrangements to have someone receive one of our bags when it arrived 2 days later and we weren’t there. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie0b
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accessible to tourist activities, coliseum, forum, etc.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is very close to Coliseum, Roman Forum, "the wedding cake", and other sites. Made it easy to walk from here to all the places we wanted to visit. There are lots of small shops and restaurants around. It is a quiet street, decent-sized apartment with small common area and 3 bedrooms. Check in and check out was very easy. Owner is quick to respond to emails. We had a good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob de B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend. So close to everything and the apartment was lovely....ahhh Roma...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wasnt a long enough stay
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyonssout...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay in Elena's apartment, it was exactly as it looks in the photo's, the showers could probably do with an upgrade but were functional anyway. There were three of us staying, myself, my husband and our 17 year old daughter, but it could easily cater to larger families or groups. It is perfectly situated in the Monti district and all the attractions are within walking distance, the Vatican being the furthest but still easily walked to. The Colosseum is literally around the corner and there are plently of shops and restaurants to choose from. Elena could not have been more helpful and was there to meet us (even though our flight was delayed) and as we were leaving early on our last day all we had to do was leave the keys and close the door. It couldn't have been easier. I would definitely return to this apartment if we stay in Rome again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area surrounding the apartment, it is on a quiet road but the bars and restaurants are just around the corner
Liked least: If I had to nit pick it would be there isn't a lounge only the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSeatt...
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Mostly Pleasant Experience in the Heart of Imperial Rome”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group of five adults (two couples and a single) stayed for five nights in this very convenient and well-appointed, three bedroom apartment in the heart of historic Rome. The location was excellent - only a few steps to the ruins of Imperial Rome (as advertised)! Also only a few steps to many restaurants and all other needed services (wine shops, fruit stands, bakeries, alimentaries, etc.). The accommodations themselves were also very good - three bedrooms, two full baths and a nice kitchen and comfortable dining area. Unfortunately, during our stay, the weather was in the mid 80s and the humidity was high (at least by our West Coast USA standards). Thus, the air conditioning and the washing machine were both essential to our comfort and heavily used. The air conditioning was provided by portable units and was functional but noisy. Other apartments with air conditioning that we have rented in Italy have upgraded to the very quiet, wall mounted, ductless heat pump models. The air conditioning did cool the bedrooms so that we could sleep at night but the units (like all portable units that I have used) were quite noisy. That is the only reason why I rated our experience a '4' overall instead of a '5'. In a cooler month, the apartment would have been ideal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment, its three actual bedrooms and functional air conditioning (in my experience, rare in older buildings in Rome).
Liked least: Air conditioning units were noisy. There was also street noise at night from vehicular traffic.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wen201586...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, comfortable and close to Rome historic sites”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a quiet street, has everything we needed, and is quite comfortable. Three bedrooms with 2 bathrooms were perfect for my family of 6. The apartment was clean and beds were comfortable. The kitchen/breakfast area was a great place for those who woke up earlier than others to hang around, and for the family to rest a bit after a long day of sightseeing. We were pleasantly surprised how close the apartment is to all the historic sites we wanted to visit. Except Vatican, we, including my 75-year old parents, walked to all other historic places. Last not the least, the owner Elena was very helpful to us and was prompt to our requests. We were glad to have it as our "home" for 3 days during our visit to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete C
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Extended family of five adults had a great time staying in this apartment for a week.

The location is excellent. It is on a small street in Monti away from the noise of major traffic and bars. We walked nearly everywhere from here. I would give it 10 stars for location.

Elena the owner was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing