We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First choice whenever I go to Rome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bathroom room 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2
Lounge room
Sofa bedroom/Lounge room
Bedroom 1
Kitchenette
Safe box
View - Cloud, by architect Fuksas
View - San Carlo Church
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ahu K
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First choice whenever I go to Rome!”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in App Condotti for 4 nights as a family of four - although we had a very early arrival and early check-in as well as a late departure and late check-out, we were not charged anything extra and were able to use the apartment throughout the five days and four nights we spent in Rome.
The apartment is actually two living spaces combined - one with a dining area with TV, kitchenette, bedroom with TV and bathroom; the other with a living area with TV, kitchenette, bedroom and another bathroom. If you close the door in between, you have two separate living areas in the same apartment. If you keep the door open, you've got a house! So ideal for two couples as well as a family.
Both bedrooms are quite large and have french beds. The bedrooms don't share a wall - their bathrooms share the wall so no need to worry about noise passing through. The couch could also be made into a bed.
The apartment is a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps - couldn't ask for a better location. If the cab driver doesn't recognise the address, tell them to take you to the Fendi or Ferrari stores - they're right next door.
A taxi ride from the airport is 48 Euros but if you order a transfer through Veronica, you only pay 45 Euros (65 Euros for a minivan for more people).
Both Veronica and Caterina were very helpful during our stay and made sure we had everything we needed.
We checked-in on a Wednesday and checked-out on a Sunday. The room was only cleaned on Friday but if you pay 35 Euros extra, you could request extra cleaning days similar to hotel services.
Was especially beneficial for staying with kids since they get tired easily and it helps to be in a central location when they need to rest a bit during the day.
There are also two supermarkets nearby so you could shop for anything - the kitchen appliances are quite enough to cook a few quick meals if need be.
Will definitely stay here again, next time I'm in Rome. Have already told many friends about it. Love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, feeling of being at home away from home.
Liked least: The apartment is on the 3rd floor and the elevator is an old one - very small. May be an issue for people with disabilities but we had no issues.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigit K
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

the apartment was perfect with great location. bathrooms and bedrooms was clean and everything was perfect.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigal5
Ramat gan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Designed apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing apartment new very stylish. Two beautiful rooms with private bathroom to each. The location is great. Few minutes walking from Piazza España opposite via Corso where all the shopps are. Just in the center walking distance to all the main attractions. Veronica the owner,is very nice and respond immediately.
I

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retdvm
Monson
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This freshly decorated apartment is walking distance to all of Rome's major sites and if you need to use a taxi, the drivers all know FENDI on Corso. Grocery stores, gelato shops, restaurants and designer clothing are all within a square block. Although the sidewalk in front of the church is lively and filled with street performers and locals at all hours, the apartment is very quiet with the windows shut. The charming elevator (although it only held 2 people at a time) was essential for lifting luggage to the third floor and avoiding the stairs after a long day of site seeing. There is plenty of privacy within the apartment for 2 couples plus. The kitchen nook areas were a little awkward: Common area had sink, half fridge and 2 burners (although it was extremely hard to fit 2 pots and pans at the same time) and kitchenette in second bedroom had another half fridge, dishwasher and storage. Cooking breakfast was easy, but even making a pasta dinner was trying without counter space and running back and forth to the second bedroom kitchen. This being the only issue we had, I would highly recommend this apartment and using their convenient transportation to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & elevator
Liked least: No counter space in kitchen & tiny stove
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbrown90
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 recently stayed in this lovely apartment and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Rome was our first stop on a 2 week trip, and this was definitely one of our favorite places we stayed. Besides being beautifully decorated, it was also just a very comfortable place to stay, with places to put things, good sized bathrooms, large showers, good wifi and air conditioning that worked well. The location was also excellent. It's hard to tell on a map, but you really can walk everywhere. A few times we took a cab somewhere, like to the Vatican and the Trastevere neighborhood, but ended up walking back from both. Many of the main sights are an easy walk away. One of the best things about this apartment is the windows. I'm very noise sensitive when I sleep, but the windows and shutters did an amazing job of blocking the street noise. It was very quiet at night with the windows and shutters closed. Veronica, the owner, was very nice to deal with and very helpful with advice. She arranged transportation from the airport and was waiting outside for us when we arrived. She even left us a large bowl of fresh cherries that she had brought back from her recent holiday. If I'm ever fortunate enough to be in Rome again, we will definitely stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianehipp...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location was great, everything within walking distance. The apartment is ideal for 2 couples or a family of upto 4. There is plenty of privacy as the bedrooms are separated by back to back bathrooms, both bedrooms have there own small kitchenette with a sink, fridge and small hob the only thing I would suggest is that a toaster would have been handy.
The heating and air conditioning worked perfectly as did the wifi and the apartment was lovely and clean.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor but has a small lift so there is no need to climb the stairs after a long day walking round Rome.
Veronica the owner arranged our taxi to and from the airport and this went very smoothly the drive was waiting for us when we left baggage reclaim with our name on a placard, it was a short 4min walk to the taxi and we were dropped directly outside the apartment.
We would definitely return, great value and perfect location in beautiful Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAK77
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trendy apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment has a modern design and is very spacious with 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining table, 2 kitchenettes and a hall that has a sofa cum bed.
The apartment was very clean, well maintained and seems to be newly furbished. The building has a lift which is convenient as the apartment in located on the 4th floor.
Excellent location within a few minutes walk of the Spanish steps.
The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is due to a foul smell that was coming from both bathrooms!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, your feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We are glad you enjoyed Rome and your stay with us.
We are very sorry for the bad smell, unfortunately it has been a condominium problem which has been totally solved. Sometimes it may happen in the historical center because the buildings are ancients. If you will be planning on coming back and staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make sure that this time it will be a memorable stay.

All the best,
Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing