We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cozy space in the heart of San Lorenzo”
other traveler has booked this property
double room with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double room with balcony
double room with ensuite bathroom twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
double room with balcony
double room with ensuite bathroom
twin room
kitchen and dining area
corridor
double room with balcony
double room with balcony
corridor
twin room
twin room
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining area
kitchen
kitchen
double room with ensuite bathroom
double room with ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
apartment floor
view from the balcony
building exterior
plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elisa C
1 review
“A cozy space in the heart of San Lorenzo”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

well, I've spent almost one week there and it has been wonderful. The location is great in terms of distance from the central station and interesting areas in Rome that are near by. The apartment is at the last floor so you really have the feeling that Rome is at tour feet. Furnitures are modern and everything was clean and perfect. I totally give five stars to this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar W
1 review
“Beautiful spacious and super clean apartment in happening San Lorenzo Rome”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the wood floors and big windows. Super comfy beds and crisp cotton sheets in all three spacious rooms. The elevator is plus for big luggage. Enjoyed having so many options for dining out, cafes, markets, parks, trams, and shopping (even a bio macrobiotic shop) and interesting night life just outside the apartment and yet it's still nice and quiet for sleeping. The apartment was well set up. We found all we needed. Thank you for a great stay and kind check in experience. Will book again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb M
Elmhurst
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“San Lorenzo Disappointment”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived in Rome and contacted the owner's representative on our way to the apartment (45 minute ride). After waiting an additional 40 minutes in the cold rain with our luggage, the representative arrived. We should have left immediately when we opened the door and the sewer smell from the master bath hit us. Thinking that the apartment had been vacant for awhile and some water in the drains would fix the problem, we stayed. I contacted the owner about the issue and was told this was a "known issue". I certainly did not know this when I booked the apartment. The cable/satellite did not work the entire time we were there. I contacted the owner about this several times and the problem was not fixed. In addition, the dvd player advertised also does not work. Be prepared to buy your own soap, toilet paper, shampoo (they offer small packets of shampoo). The heat comes on at random times so have a coat handy to stay warm when you are in the apartment. The lock on the front door is extremely difficult to operate, we almost got locked in and out several times. I would bring your own towels. The towels are awful. They are scratchy, thin, and dingy. We stayed an extra day in Florence to escape the apartment. If you have more than two people staying, you will need to shower in shifts. There is only enough hot water for two extremely short showers. The owner was out of the country and unable to assist us during our stay. I would not recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at my apartment and were dissatisfied with so many things. Luckily this is the first time in 10 years I receive such a feedback, most of our guests have truly enjoyed their stay and provided positive reviews.

I feel to tapologize that we were not able to assist you with the TV issue during Christmas, as my family was immersed in the holiday and I was abroad. It is very important to us that our guests are treated well and that their issues are quickly attended to.

I have read your feedback and will see to it that these things are addressed immediately. However, some of the points seem a bit unfair and I would like to respond to them.

- Check in is always done on time and I apologize that my friend was not on time. She was delayed because of the rain storm as she moves with the bicycle and apologizes profusely.

- The smell in the master bathroom is due to heat drying the pipes and is resolved by putting the purple rubber cap that you can find in the shower on the drainage. It blocks the smell immediately.

- The satellite issue was just a misplaced antenna cable.
The dvd player has been replaced, we did not know that it had stopped working until you communicated it.

- We provide plenty of toilet paper, two big rolls in each toilet (one is in the first drawer) and usually more in the closet. We also provide toiletries like soap, shampoo and shower caps. Futhermore in the second drawer of each toilet you can find every kind of products left by previous guests, including shower soap, shampoo, toothpaste, shaving gel, tampons and others. We highly encourage recycling.

- We usually set the heating to operate from 6:00 to 9:30 and from 17:00 to 24:00.
But we can modify the timing and increase the temperature. Unfortunately you did not contacted us for this issue, we would for sure took a prompt action in this case.

- We will lubricate the lock.

- No one ever complained about the towels before, we will anyway improve our sets.

- The hot water is produced continuously by a gas boiler, so I'm not understanding this limited hot water issue you have experienced.

I'm sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and again it is highly important to me that my guests feel at home and enjoy their time in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek61285...
1 review
“Great rental”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented the place for only 4 days and felt right at home. It's very clean, well equipped and spacious. It's a 10 minutes walk from the train station and the city center and even at 1a.m it's very safe to walk to. The neighborhood is really fun at night with a lot of youth enjoying the bars and pubs nearby. As a family we enjoyed the appartment a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doodle131...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Another Wonderful Stay At Sanniti Apartment”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second stay at Sanniti Apartment so that should say something! We love the neighborhood the apartment is in. There are grocery stores, produce stands, ATM's and bus/tram stops close by. There are wonderful restaurants everywhere that are very reasonable. Termini Station is about a good 15 minute walk away. The apartment has everything you need to enjoy a great vacation. The kitchen is fully equiped, and the apartment is very clean. The apartment is on the 5th floor and there is an elevator. It has a small balcony overlooking the Piazza. My husband and I highly recommend this apartment. The owners are wonderful and very easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigLemon2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Big apartment in Florence”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved the big apartment - Our teenagers both had their own rooms and bathrooms.

It was a 15 minute walk to the middle of downtown Florence.

Gabriele was very pleasant to deal with and met us with a bottle of wine.

There is a large supermarket around the courner for those self catering.

The water supply was a little fiddly to get just right, but cant think of anything else to fault the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and confort of teh apartment
Liked least: the hot water supply
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks for the nice review, just realized you put the wrong city as the apartment is located inRome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, beautiful, spacious rooms. The kitchen area is on the small side for the size of apartment but perfectly adequate and stocked with absolutely every dish and implement you could possibly want. The apartment furnishings are lovely, so much thought must have gone into the design and fitting. It was very hot when we were in Rome but the air conditioning worked perfectly.

The hosts are very thoughtful and provide everything from toilet paper to a sewing kit.

The area is buzzing and the bar and restaurant just below the apartment are excellent. The transport links are good and Silvia, who met us on check-in, was a mine of information and a lovely girl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing