We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Together In Rome
from $69.70
More Info
from $81.30
More Info
from $87.10
More Info
from $75.50
More Info
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
444
21
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private tour vatican tour small group food and wine tour sistine chapel great tour cured meats small tour highly recommend this tour company interesting details hour tour tour group great knowledge art history meeting point three hours st peters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We knew that visits to the Borghese were limited to 2 hours as the gallery is quite small and can be busy. As we wanted to make the most of that time so we booked this semi-private tour to ensure that we saw the most important pieces. This tour focuses on Caravaggio and Bernini. It turned into a private your as the other couple who booked didn't arrive! This meant that our brilliant guide (Alex) was able to concentrate on just ourselves. As an artist he was able to give insights on technique and how to look at the paintings and sculpture. This visit was one of the highlights of our Rome trip as we'd not managed to get to the gallery before. Alex was a wonderful guide and this was an afternoon well spent. He apologised for his poor English which was actually very good indeed! Even with a guide we never saw everything, although small this is one of the best collections in Italy, not just Rome. Space and numbers mean that you can only spend 2 hours here per visit.....we will be back to see the other exhibits next time.

1  Thank derrick90332016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our small (6) group's guide was Patrizia, a lovely lady who gave us lots of information & did her best to help us navigate the masses of people jamming into the museum & chapel. Since the Vatican does not limit the number of visitors, as the Borghese does, this place is a claustrophobe's nightmare, & it's very difficult to take a little time to appreciate what you're seeing. St. Peter's itself isn't so crowded, so it was much more enjoyable. Patrizia gave us the tip about going down into the crypt to see the tombs of many popes as well as the entrance to the tomb in which St. Peter is purportedly buried, which was a very worthwhile diversion.

If you feel you have to see these sights, going with a group like this is a must. In warm weather take a fan, always take a lot of patience, & keep your hand on your wallet.

Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review!

I really appreciate your kind words.
I will forward them to Patrizia, she will be happy to read it.

During High season Vatican Museums and Basilica of S. Peter's are visited by 35.000 people, and some days are extremely crowded.

Our guides do their best to make the experience as enjoyable as possible.

Hope to see you soon, back to Rome.

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rachele was our guide and she was outstanding. She explained everything clearly and brought illustrations to help explain what we were seeing. She made our first visit to Rome and the Colosseum and Roman Forum one of the highlights of our trip. Would definitely recommend her and Together in Rome.

Thank LucyCleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucy,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.
Rachele will love to read your nice words.
Hope to see you again soon in Rome.

Ciao a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went last week on our first visit to Rome and it was a great experience. Rachele was our tour guide and her passion and knowledge brought the city to life. We booked a second tour and will be visiting the Vatican this week. I would highly recommend this to all vacationers !

1  Thank debbieford02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We really appreciate your review and we are happy you enjoyed the tour experience with Rachele!

Hope to see you again soon in Rome!

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Francesca was great! She gave an amazing tour. She was very energetic, informative, and spoke very clearly! She shared her pictures with us which gave a more detailed description of the area. Would love to take another tour with her!

1  Thank chrislil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

We really appreciate your review. Francesca will be very happy to read it!

I am enthusiastic you enjoyed our tour and hope to see you again soon in Rome!

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took two tours recommended by our hotel and they were both excellent. Small groups of 5 and 7 people total so we could ask plenty of questions and get a more personal tour.
Got to bypass all the queues which was great (but note that both places are very crowded anyway so you can’t avoid crowds once inside).
Very knowledgeable local guides with great presentations - both Francesca and Sara were experts and also take great photos for you.
Highly recommended if you want an in depth small group tour and want to jump those queues!

1  Thank pallinaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

We really appreciate your review. Francesca and Sara will be very happy to read it!

I am glad you enjoyed our tours and hope to see you again soon in Rome!

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let us start with Alessandro. AMAZING! To be able to have a guide that can not only answer your questions but instruct you like a true Master on the subject. More than just a tour. It was like being in a private class led by a passionate teacher. Only 4 in our group made the experience much more intimate. This is the only way to tour Roma.

Gary Sisco

1  Thank glsisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sisco,

Thank you so much!

We are really happy you enjoyed the tour experience with Alessandro!

He will love to read your words.

Hope to see you again soon!

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time with Alex and he provided a wealth of information during the tours of the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Highly recommended and will use him again when we return to Rome.

Thank cmealha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Alex will love to read your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon in Rome!

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Fantastic trip, these guys really know their stuff, genuine enthusiasm and love of what they do. Our guide, Francesca, was very passionate, this passion (and her picture book which she kept referring to) really painted a great picture of life in the Colosseum and the Forum.

A great day, thanks!

Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josh,

Thank you so much for your review!

Francesca will love to read your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!

Ciao

Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Rome . Rachel’s tour of Roman ruins was extremely informative and well presented. Her visual aids of “before” pictures helped put things in perspective.
She was very personable, knowledgeable, and professional .
Tour ran on time. I highly recommend this tour !

Thank Nomad824396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Proprietario at Together In Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Rachele will love to read your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews