We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
gorgeous Colosseum is short walking near
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gorgeous Colosseum is short walking near
All around the more friendly and fine  restaurants all around is a fine art of life
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
10 reviews
gorgeous Colosseum is short walking near
All around the more friendly and fine  restaurants
all around is a fine art of life
the elegant entrance and lift
gorgeous entrance of the palazzo
entrance
entrance
large living
first sleeping room
second sleeping room
first bathroom
large kitchen
studio with double bed
studium with double bed
second sleeping room
entrance
single beds sleeping room
you'll have difficult to choose in so many excellent and low prices restaurants nearby the Place
large kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MalcieMcT
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious, fairly convenient but a bit run down”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment was easy to book online and the communication from the manager was good. It is conveniently located near to the main train station which has a good direct link to the airport. The apartment is within reasonable walking distance of most of the sights; transport is really needed for some others, e.g. we got a taxi to the Vatican.

We had ordered some tickets for a football match at the Olympic stadium which couldn't be delivered as they arrived the day prior to our arrival. Luca kindly and efficiently rearranged delivery with the courier company. Unfortunately Luca was unwell on the day of our arrival and he sent two guys to meet us in his place. They did not speak any English whatsoever and communication with them was extremely difficult. One of them took about half an hour to write down our names, DOBs and passport numbers (there were 4 of us).

The apartment has a large living room with a good sized table and a number of couches which are generally a bit old, worn and don't match each other, but are fairly comfortable. The kitchen is very basic and not particularly inspiring. To say the apartment has 4 bedrooms is misleading as only 1 (double bed) is separate. The other 'bedrooms' are all linked: 1 on a separate upper floor has 2 singles, there is a double bed in the room below and then a knackered sofa bed (one of the greeters insisted we did not sleep in this bed) in a further linked room which is essentially the entrance hall. The linen in the bedrooms was of poor quality: the duvets in the single beds were not covered and the greeters were very reluctant to allow access to more linen despite my protestations. There are 2 bathrooms with sinks, toilets and showers which are functional but like the kitchen need modernising and some repair work. I gave the apartment 3 stars but it is probably somewhere between 2 and 3 really.

The apartment was fairly cheap: we paid 794.50 euros (4 people for 4 nights) but you have to pay in euros (as far as i can tell) and my bank charged a fee. We went off-season and I imagine it is more in peak times. Overall we enjoyed the trip and the apartment was safe and largely comfortable but it is a bit uninspiring. It does though have great potential: it could be made into a really nice place by improving the furnishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room dining table
Liked least: the linen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big, flexible but tired”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time visiting Rome from this apartment. It is an easy walk from the train station (where the airport bus also stops) and a nice walk from the colosseum and old town etc. Also right on the Metro, so used that for a trip to the Vatican. The area is a little run down, but characterful and we had a peaceful time. The market is behind the apartment with lots of interesting foods and the World famous Fassi Ice-cream parlour only 5 mins away. We found lots of good value restaurants in the area. The apartment itself is very big and has a flexible layout - great to for larger groups and families. It is pretty dark but would be cool in the summer. Whilst we were comfortable enough, the apartment is not luxury, everything is a little tired and could do with some new furniture and a good clean. The kitchen is basic - has everything you need, but is shabby, as are the bathrooms. Lucca who met us at the apartment was great and helped us with a few local directions. He was on time for our arrival and to collect the keys at the end of the break. We loved our Rome break and would consider the apartment again, but would like to see some improvements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Condition of apartment furniture and fixings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jopi H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big place in a regular neighborhood”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very big apartment, they have a washing machine without dryer. The neighborhood is beautiful, but it's kind of dirty and close to the main monuments to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was close to the principal monuments
Liked least: The neighborhood was too dirty and WiFi didn't worked well
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millys36
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights this week, and was initially worried when pulled up outside but needn't have been. Once we found our bearings, we realised it was a great location close to Colleseum and within walking distance of many of the attractions. The apartment was spacious, with great potential if a little money was invested in it. It really was great value for money, and the service from Assia and Luca was excellent!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouracres
2 reviews
“Convenient for our large group”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our host was very helpful and the location was very convenient. The metro was at the door along with a playground for the kids and the walk from Termini with the suitcases wasn't too hard

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiefmom9...
Chickasaw, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was the best ever!”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Everything was great. Luca was just wonderful. Everything was clean and we had the best time. It was like being at home with this wonderful city around us. We had no problems finding everything. All the services we needed were close by and we had a very relaxing stay and could have asked for nothing better. I would have changed nothing and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to live the life not just visit the city. I have already told many of my friends about the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location to everthing we needed.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onepenny1...
Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Clean and convenient for a large family of 8”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Rome. Getting accommodations inside the city for eight of us was challenging but this spacious apartment gave us plenty of room to be comfortable.

Our host and apartment manager Luca was incredibly friendly and helpful to all our needs meeting us when we were lost to helping my daughter retrieve her lost luggage from the airlines. Luca also provided us with a city map and circled points of interest.

This apartment is easy walking distance from the Termini train station and tourist bus stops; there is also a metro and bank ATM immediately outside of the building.

There is a lift/elevator inside the building which was quite helpful for my older parents and the transportation of our luggage.

My only recommendation for the owner would be to provide guests with specific location directions for their arrival as street/building signage is not what we are used to in the USA. We arrived by train and were slightly lost after a long and weary flight but fortunately Luca came to meet us at the park and helped us with our luggage.

I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, very spacious for bing inside the city
Liked least: The mattresses were sagging a bit, but overall fairly comfortable.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing