We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing wedding EVER!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swimming Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Swimming Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance First Building
Entrance First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Studio First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Living Room First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
Kitchen First Building
View From Kitchen First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
Dining Room First Building
View From Dining Room First Building
View From Dining Room First Building
The First Twin Bedroom First Building
The First Twin Bedroom First Building
The First Twin Bedroom First Building
The First Twin Bedroom First Building
The First Twin Bedroom First Building
View From First Twin Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
The Single Bedroom First Building
View From Single Bedroom First Building
The Second Twin Bedroom First Building
The Second Twin Bedroom First Building
The Second Twin Bedroom First Building
The Second Twin Bedroom First Building
The Second Twin Bedroom First Building
View From Second Twin Bedroom First Building
The Third Twin Bedroom First Building
The Third Twin Bedroom First Building
The Third Twin Bedroom First Building
The Third Twin Bedroom First Building
The Third Twin Bedroom First Building
View From Third Twin Bedroom First Building
Half Bathroom First Building
Half Bathroom First Building
Hallways First Building
Bathroom First Building
Bathroom First Building
Bathroom First Building
Bathroom First Building
Bathroom First Building
Bathroom First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
The Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
View From Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Bathroom First Floor First Building
Bathroom First Floor First Building
View From Bathroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
Second Twin Bedroom First Floor First Building
View From Second Twin Bedroom Bathroom First Floor First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Garden First Building
Entrance Second Building
Entrance Second Building
Entrance Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Dining Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Living Room Second Building
Kitchen Second Building
Kitchen Second Building
Kitchen Second Building
Kitchen Second Building
The First Twin Bedroom Second Building
The First Twin Bedroom Second Building
The First Twin Bedroom Second Building
The First Twin Bedroom Second Building
View From Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
The Second Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Second Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Second Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Second Twin Bedroom Second Building
View From Second Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
The Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
View From Third Twin Bedroom Second Building
Bathroom Second Building
Bathroom Second Building
Bathroom Second Building
View From Bathroom Second Building
View From Bathroom Second Building
The Large Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Large Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Large Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Large Twin Bedroom Second Building
The Large Twin Bedroom Second Building
Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
View From Large Twin Bedroom Bathroom Second Building
Entrance Second Building
Entrance Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
Garden Second Building
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
Twin Bedroom Bathroom Indipendet House
Twin Bedroom Bathroom Indipendet House
Twin Bedroom Bathroom Indipendet House
Living Room Indipendent House
Living Room Indipendent House
Living Room Indipendent House
Living Room Indipendent House
Living Room Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
The Secon Twin Bedroom Indipendent House
Second Twin Bedroom Bathroom Indipendent House
Kitchen Indipendent House
Kitchen Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Dining Room Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
Garden Indipendent House
View From Buildings
View From Buildings
Property Entrance
Property Entrance
Property Entrance
Property Entrance
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
shannon m
las vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing wedding EVER!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I have not written many reviews but this one is the easiest and most deserved review i have ever done. Our daughter Caitlin and her fiance Chris got married at Casale del Gallo, this past September. This was the most beautiful and elegant wedding I have ever seen and I am not saying this because my daughter was the bride. I am saying this picturesque, gorgeous venue is so perfect, in every way. Giulio and his staff (his father and Jamal) had literally thought of everything to make our daughters' wedding and our families stay just perfect. He has wonderful vendors that helped with the flowers, hair, makeup and tours etc. Giulio was so gracious and helpful our entire stay and he had marvelous suggestions for our group of 30. And his food was hands down the very best food we had in Italy. Casale del Gallo was truly amazing. I gave this review 5 stars but it really deserves 10 stars. It is absolutely perfect!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2018
Dear Shannon,
There are not enough words to express my gratitude to you and your lovely family!!
It was a real honor working with Caitlin.. she truly is a great and unique person!
Hope to host you again in the future:)
Giulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moctar D
1 review
“Enjoyed a perfect wedding of my friends.”
Reviewed November 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Giulio has offered us a wonderful experience with his great hospitality, professionalism and with Casale del Gallo's beautiful location and comfortable amenities.

I had such a great time there.

Thank You Giulio.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina O
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place for your wedding in Rome!”
Reviewed October 30, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Writing this review, I worry that I will not do Giulio justice. Words cannot fully express the immense gratitude I have for him. I got married at Casale del Gallo this past Saturday October 27th. My husband found the location late last year, and we chose it because of the beautiful villa and the amazing reviews he had. People have gotten married there before, so we figured we were in good hands. And we were right. Giulio took care of everything with me, with professionalism, patience and love.

First the location, it is just outside of Rome about 35 mins from FCO. As you enter the countryside the views are breathtaking. You can see trees, fields, farms, sheep, and the most beautiful houses. Casale del Gallo is even more beautiful in person. Every detail of the house had the traditional roman castle feel. At the same time it still felt like a family home, cozy, elegant, spacious, timeless. We stayed in the three houses, and all of them had their own kitchens, so it was very comfortable for us. The bedrooms had the option to do twin beds or double beds, which was great to have that flexibility for our guests. The rooms and bathrooms were perfectly kept, with plenty of space to put away your belongings. Giulio’s support staff was also so sweet and helpful. The groundskeeper helped everyone with their luggage, and the house staff would clean and help answer any questions we had around the house. As soon as we arrived we all gathered in the huge living room in the main house, it was just so comfortable and wonderful to all be together. The dining area could seat a lot of people, and we were able to all eat at the same time. All three of the houses were beautiful, and all of my guests were happy with their stay. The trees and plants around the house were breathtaking, and we were able to walk around and enjoy the sights.

The wedding planning from afar was what I was most worried about. But Giulio was always available to me when needed, and he was always on top of everything. He found the wedding vendors, he prepared a spreadsheet with me to track all of the items and costs, the room layouts for all of my guests and made sure to walk me through the agreements and payments we had. We had people flying in from Japan, Mexico, California, Alabama and more, and he managed to book private transportation for everyone! He handled everything from arrivals through the wedding and check out beautifully. And the wedding day itself was perfect. The violinist was amazing, and he mixed old and new music as well as accepted requests. You have to book him if you have a wedding; it was a unique detail everyone enjoyed. The DJ he found had all of the music we requested and played a great variety for us. Diana prepared all of the decorations exactly how I asked. My bouquet was the most beautiful set of flowers I have seen, better than what you can find on Pinterest. I highly recommend you use Diana, she was so sweet and professional. The food was sooo good, and great portions. The gnocchi was my favorite. And the chef was able to find dishes for my vegetarian and vegan guests.

This is too long, but I did not want to miss anything. Giulio did so much for us, and I am so thankful that we found him for such an important occasion. If you are reading this and want to visit Rome or get married in Rome, I can promise you that you do not need to keep looking for a location. This is it, hands down. Thank you Giulio!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanPacka...
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best weddingmoon ever”
Reviewed October 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My sister and her fiancée married at Casale del Gallo in January 2018. We were a total of 13 people traveling together. We stayed 3 nights including the wedding. Giulio is fantastic! He is very attentive to every detail and we loved how it all turned out. We often find ourselves reminiscing our stay there. We can't wait for a future opportunity to return. Grazie mile Giulio!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words!!! We all still miss your family at Casale del Gallo!!
We look forward to hosting you again in the future
Giulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson000
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“I signed up for Tripadvisor just so i could right this 5 star review”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It's simple really.

My wife and I held our wedding celebration here, and it was the best weekend of our lives due to the location and hosting abilities of Guilio.

It's also even better than the photos suggest.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2018
Thank you so much Anthony!
Hosting you and your adorable wife was a true honor for all of us!!! You have an amazing family!!
Giulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmcclincy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casale del Gallo is the most amazing home and has the best staff!”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Casale del Gallo is really a dream come true. We recently hosted our wedding here and working with Guilio and his team made our destination wedding and vacation a seamless and stress-free experience.

The homes themselves are perfect for multiple families AND several friends and are beautifully thought out in terms of living space, kitchens, restrooms and design style. It really is such a special and beautiful estate.

The staff is second to none. Guilio, his dad and the on-site staff lead Jamal are the ultimate dream team and I cannot recommend them enough. Every request that came in they handled with efficiency and superior customer service.

I would definitely recommend Casale del Gallo for a relaxing and beautiful stay in the Rome countryside and/or your wedding. We look forward to our next trip to Italy so we can stay here again and work with Guilio & team.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Best ever!”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We chose the venue online for our small wedding weekend in Italy. Our guests traveled from USA, Australia and Russia to attend the event and all stayed at the house.

By all means, this was the best weekend of our lives to far. We couldn't have dreamt of a better location, better catering, DJ etc. Giulio our host was exceptional in his hospitality, kindness and in foreseeing any need our guests could possible have.

I'm jealous of you, if you are going to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your lovely words.. I miss the two of you and all your amazing family!!!!!!!!!

Take care and hope to host you again in the future..
Giulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing