We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas off the beaten track”

Est! Est! Est! - Pizzeria Ricci
Ranked #1,145 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Monti
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizzas off the beaten track”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Many restaurants don't seem to serve a wide ange of pizza so we went here following Tripadvisor recommendations. There is a wide range of pizzas , as well as other choices. The pizzas and house white wine we had came up to pleasing expectations. Prices in the ball park of many other places, but the ambience of this older restaurant and the fact it is tucked away from Rome's hustle and bustle made the meal all the more enjoyable. Service was also very quick and attentive, although the fact it seemed mainly tourists eating probably means they like to turn then tables a few times each evening. However, we did not feel rushed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    521
    217
    127
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent pizzas”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Must go to this very old pizza place! The food and ambience was superb! They have a long history in pizza making and the pizzas and the cheese were yummy. Didn't quite like the pumpkin flower fritter, though! I can make better ones:P

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KalyaniChatterjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love! love! love!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was so pleased to find this quaint little restaurant off the beaten path. We had garlic bread to start followed by the carbonara. Both beautifully cooked to perfection. The decor was traditional and the atmosphere was warmer than a christmas turkey. But I've left the best till last, their house wine is to die for, named after their restaurant this chchardonnay went down such a treat, we ordered an extra bottle to-go and drank ir on our roof top terrace overlooking the colliseum. Best nigt of our holiday by far.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtymms87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant and excellent value”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stumbled across the restaurant after my sister-in-law came across it on tribe advisor. It's a little tucked away and I'm sure if it were more on the main streets, this restaurant would have a much higher rating on trip advisor than it has. The restaurant was beautiful, incredibly good value for money and the food was absolutely delicious. We ended up eating here approx 4 times in our week's stay and by the last night, I was really disappointed not to be able to go back! The food is fresh (I would definitely recommend the pasta sorrentina!), the deserts are beautiful (the ice cream in coca was delicious, as was the pear cake!) and the value was so reasonable and I left feeling very content! The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Definitely recommend this and only wish this restaurant will get the rating it deserves on here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ_84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Eat here on three nights in May 2013. OK, the menu doesn't have the widest choice. If you're not into pasta or pizza, this restaurant isn't for you. But if you are, then on our evidence, you won't be disappointed. Over three nights, the food was always excellent. In terms of food quality and value for money, it was by far the best restaurant we eat in over seven nights in Rome. We were a group of 5 people, and our most expensive meal for a main course, plus a starter or desert, and two litres of house wine came to 17 euro each. In comparison, all the other mid range restaurants we eat in were around 25-30 euro per person and their food was no-where as good. The restaurant was always busy, and there were lots of locals. As noted in other reviews, the tables are a little too close in places, but this didn't detract from the overall experience as we were so pleased to finally find consistently good food at reasonable prices without any hint of a rip off. All our bills were correct, there were no service charges, and if you wanted bread, you asked for it, got it and weren't charged. We would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iantofullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est! Est! Est! - Pizzeria Ricci also viewed

 

Been to Est! Est! Est! - Pizzeria Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing