We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Antico Arco

Antico Arco
Ranked #203 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $93
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant very much. Recommended by the Portrait Suites where we were staying. Nice ambience, attentive service and lovely food. Nice touch in giving you a taste of your partners food as well as your own. The ravioli was beautiful as was the chick pea soup.
Cost was $100 however we didn't have dessert as we were so full!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    319
    92
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

it was the best place i visited for dinner in Rome!! the food was excellent as well as the service... i would definetely recommend this restaurant to all! try the rissoto and carbonara...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Dinner for two - caramelized pork belly to start and finish!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We found this restaurant via Trip Advisor, it was one of few nice places within walking distance around Trastevere. We were seated at a quiet table for two with very comfortable surrondings and ambiance. The service was fantastic and the servers polite, helpful & well spoken (in English)! The caramelized pork belly was an absolute win - we ordered a second plate as a dessert! The risotto will be perfect for cheese lovers and an order of crispy duck was delicious too. You will feel spoiled. Enjoy!! 5 stars!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exellent diner”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really geat restaurant for romantic diner, exquisite food and the best dessert!!For us it was about 90 euros including 2 main courses 1 primi 1 glass of wine and dessert..They even bring a taste of each others main course for the other person!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thess_io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 893 helpful votes
“The food is sublime in terms of both taste and look.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you like Italian food at gourmet level, Antico Arco is the place to be. Located “above” Rome, there are fantastic views of most of the city just 100 metres from the restaurant.

The food is sublime in terms of both taste and look. The staff is fantastic – cute, English-speaking waiters with positive energy and a good sense of humour.

The wine list contains a large selection of wines from across the world, so if you do not like Italian wine, you will have plenty of other options.

I recommend going for a nice walk after the meal, enjoying the amasing views just 100 metres from the restaurant. This area also features several “must see” architectonically spectacular buildings and monuments.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antico Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing