We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
30
59
29
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
59
29
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic room close to the central train station fco airport no lift reception colosseum location unit key fridge desk europe sights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very nice and helpful.
The room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable.
Unfortunately that’s the point where I need to highlight some serious concerns:
There was a serious bad smell in the apartment, which appeared linked in someway to drainage; maybe via soil stack (not a leak). Sometimes you could get the smell outside.
The front door to the apartment looked like it had been forced at some time.
The local area during the daytime is run down but by night becomes more intimidating with groups of people hanging around. Two separate incidents confirmed that it was unwise to travel alone.
I would not recommend staying in such a location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank michaelanthonyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

The termini zone has been improving and is very secure. You are 5 minutes away from the train station where you can take the metro or a bus that takes you to the airport. Easy to access and very kind in the reception , just a little bit noisy from the other rooms

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 933alejandror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We booked a room from Australia and were pleased that the hotel was close to Termini for train and bus links including swift airport transfer. There is also a handy luggage storage nearby. The room photos and reviews seemed convincing on their website and so we confirmed our selection. We were aware that the hotel had no lifts but I contacted reception before arrival to ask for a ground floor room as I had suffered an injury on tour and wouldn't be able to lift luggage. We arrived tired after 8.30pm. The friendly receptionist was very obliging and before showing us the room asked us to pay in advance for our four night stay including cleaning fees and accommodation taxes. That. I was told, was their policy. No cancellations, no refunds. We were shown to our room. It was a large room that was clearly second rate, quite stuffy and certainly a long way from even reasonable hotel standards. We quickly left our luggage and got a bite to eat nearby as we had been commuting all day. By our return reception had closed. What were we given here? Sleeping on the hard bed in a room with a strong smokey stench was impossible. There was rattly ventilator but no window. By 3am we had had enough. We decided we would leave next day,booked a proper hotel online and decided to sort out a partial refund next morning.Our complaint went un-heeded and despite writing a request in Italian and English to hotel management we received absolutely no reply or apology, let alone a refund of any sort. Maybe by now, with our hard earned money, they could do something about the damaged toilet seat, cupboard without handles, inadequate kitchenette facilities and noise from neighbouring rooms. And more importantly, the hotel should not allow smoking in rooms. Advice: Check carefully before committing to Roma Resort Termini because if you are not happy, bad luck!

Room tip: Ask to see the room before handing over your credit card.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We spend 2 nights in the hotel after we hiked to Rome.
We arrived kind of early, but wanted to get rid of our backpacks before going to the center. The rooms were not yet ready, but the girl at the reception helped us store them.
When we came back after a couple of hours, we were checked in in no time by a funny guy. The hotel rooms are spread over two buildings. I had to walk to the other one. After a bit of hassling with the different keys, we found the room. It was pretty large. Bathroom was spacey and shower was perfect. Friends had a room in the same building as the reception. That was not a room, but an apartment ! For the money, it is a good deal.
The hotel has no breakfast options, but there are plenty of spots around the hotel where you can get breakfast.
The hotel is not really in the center, so it takes a bit of walking to get there.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The property was just 3 min walk from Termini station. It has lots of good restaurants near by.We took the serviced apartment,the reception is open only day time. There is daily house keeping in the property. The property was good and clean with basic kitchen items. There was no lift , so we faced difficulties during our early check out carrying luggage from third floor.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amrutham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews