We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Wheely Bike Rental & Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Wheely Bike Rental & Tour
from $33.03
More Info
from $13.67
More Info
from $44.42
More Info
from $33.03
More Info
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
343
31
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
343
31
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews explore rome great trip experience rome eternal city gelato wheelie cyclists aqueducts helmets guide roma sites catacombs parts pace highlights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 382 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Great guides take you safely around Rome, and give great insight to the history. Easy cycling and good size groups.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank EvanNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheely B, Direttore at Wheely Bike Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour and our bikes!
We hope as well to see you soon again and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in Rome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

I was a little worried when I booked this trip. The idea of riding a bike through Rome with all the traffic was a little concerning but I thought this would be a really neat experience. It was absolutely perfect! We were the only two people booked for our tour so it ended up being a private tour with Stefan. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The peddle assist bikes were in great shape and helped out when we went up some steep hills. Very well worth the time and money.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Z4129WIjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheely B, Direttore at Wheely Bike Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Jennifer! So many people at the beginning belive that Rome by bike is dangerous, but thanks to our very well prepareted guides the tour become one of the most exiting tour in the city!!!
So, we hope to see you soon again and let us growing more and more making us known to your friends and relatives, we would really appreciate this!!! :)
Thank's again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

The best way to experience Rome! Francesca was a wonderful guide. Very knowledgeable and passionate about her city. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheely B, Direttore at Wheely Bike Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! Is very important for us that your experience in Rome by bike is the best possible, so we are happy to hear that with you we have succeeded!
Hope to see you soon again
The Wheely staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Bike in Rome is a very interesting act. We rent trailer bikes with our kids which was a little bit difficult cause of the length and the difficult balance for the kid. Wheely was a nice store, good bikes, very helpful staff and good spot. If they had a embedded gps they will a lovely fifth star :-)

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Meander33023271103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheely B, Direttore generale at Wheely Bike Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review!
We do our best every day to offer our customers the best possible experience. Every day we check our bicycles so that they can always be at the top and we try to provide the best assistance during the rental, but we have never provided gps. Anyway, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

This is by far the best way to see Rome and indulge in its fine history. Our tour guide was so great telling us so much more background on Rome and took us to a fantastic spot for lunch in the countryside. I would do this trip every time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DMunson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheely B, Direttore generale at Wheely Bike Rental & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review!
It was also a pleasure for us to let you discover the eternal city and the countryside of Rome by bike, specially with e-bikes and lunch!!! ;)
Hope to see you soon again!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews