We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Litterally 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Al Colosseo 8

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clair h
1 review
“Litterally 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location was ideal, easy to walk to most places or get a bus if preferred, with good bars and restaurants around. The room is really nice and clean. Very friendly, helpful staff. The owner was lovely and willing to help in any way. Good selection for breakfast, the coffee machine is perfect! The owner offers the possibility to have the breakfast into the bar. If I have to come back to Rome I will go there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiladriA
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“B &B at a good location !!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a basement apartment with couple of rooms with attached baths in an apartment condominium conveniently located near to Colosseum at a quiet place. As such there is no reception or desk but the owner Alessia attends to the guests when someone arrives. We stayed for 2 nights in the weekend and during check in itself, she gave us the key, bought breakfasts for two mornings, gave all the instructions about the room facilities, surroundings etc. and rest she was available on call.
She never came back during our 2N/3D stay however she was very much helpful and even allowed us to stay longer beyond the check out time as per our request since the next traveler was supposed to arrive late.
Room was clean but small and beds were ok type. There were however facilities like fridge, coffee making machine, wash sink etc. however no television (a bit of challenge when you travel with children)

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location Convenience
Liked least: No reception, no desk
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayleyrhy...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not a hotel room”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First off I have to say that the women who runs this is super friendly and helpful but when we booked this we believed we was booking a room in a hotel with breakfast and what we got was a room in a block of flats with some bits for breakfast which was a bit of a shock. Once we was over that we was happy the room was clean and so close to everything it made up for it not being a hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillianBa...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, friendly and relaxed!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owners couldn't be friendlier, so kind and helpful! Nice to have a fridge, kettle and coffee maker all to hand and breakfast supplies all included. Apartment nice and clean. Location 10 or so minutes walk from the Colosseum, even closer to the Baths of Caracala, nice park 3-4 minutes walk and also not far to walk to the Apia Antica which is closed to traffic on a Sunday. We really enjoyed our stay, we were there a week and we returned recharged and relaxed. Alisia the owner really makes you feel welcome without intruding.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejano, Italy
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kindness and cleaning
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. We are really happy to know that you stayed well, we hope to have you our guest again.
Have a nice day.
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NADIA B
Malo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessiaR5...
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing