We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Bugs! Stay Away! Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Accommodation B&B
Ranked #1,742 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs! Stay Away! Stay Away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Do Not Stay Here. I know that this place has really good reviews here, but I believe a lot of them are from fake accounts (even though some have reviewed other places, its not hard to make them). This place is infested with BED BUGS and it has been for some time.

We stayed here about a month ago and woke up to find BED BUGS all over the bed. We got bit about 100 times each.

They refused to refund our whole stay, though they did refund 1/3 this isn't even close to the horror we have experienced. I am in warm weather now and can't even wear a t-shirt or shorts its so gross and this is still almost a month later. We would have posted early but havent had internet access for a month. Don't let this happen to you. PLEASE, ITS NOT WORTH THE RISK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
69
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of October and after just 2 nights, we were covered in bed bugs! The staff were unphased by the whole incident and tried to make us pay for our stay. Dirty and not worth the stay, it ruined our Rome experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mel_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were booked to stay in this hostel for 5 nights however cut our stay short due to BED BUGS! After the first night we woke up with what we thought were many mosquito bites, we soon realised these were bed bugs after FINDING BUGS IN THE BEDS AND BATHROOM.
We told the owner and requested a mattress and bed linen change, however when we returned to our room the same old bed covers were still in place.
The owners were UNHELPFUL and UNAPOLOGETIC regarding this issue. We had to pay to send all our clothes to the laundry, bug spray our suitcases and purchase steroid cream from the pharamacy.
After complaining to the owner she offered us a small discount off our total fee. We refused to pay for accomodation with such poor standards of hygiene/customer service and checked out of the hostel immediately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anonymous145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was in there to new year!! the staff very very very very very friendly, close to the station and good prices! confortable rooms and good breakfast on the bed !!! when i come back to Rome i'll be there again !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoRossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at Rome Accomodation B&B in the beginning of August with a friend of mine. We were very disappointed. We stayed in a shared room. The room was spacious enough and the kitchen is fully equipped. Unfortunately, on our first morning, the girls we were sharing the room changed to another room because they apparently got bitten by mosquitoes. We didn't think much of it and started our day. We found a bug in our cereals. We thought it was just because someone didn't close the box properly. However, I woke up the next day and found a bed bug on my bed... I didn't get any bites but after checking the bed, we found more of them. We told the lady at the front desk but she didn't seem concerned or surprised.

It is a great price for a B&B in Rome, but trust me, we got what we paid for. Close to the Termini station but sketchy area and not clean at all.

Room Tip: The A/C and Wifi didn't work in our room, We were on the 5th floor.If you can, try to book somew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kannitha_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are following directions provided, then you would do just fine. However, once you are close to the building, it is tough to find that there is a hostel inside. There are absolutely no Signs on the building itself.

Excellent rooms and love the elevator in this building. They take you back for the feeling of 60s. The refrigerator is stocked up well for your use and the staff is good too. The WiFi was a bummer, but then there is a PC on the floor for common use which is connected to WWW. Location is excellent and it is not far from Roma Centrale station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We read the previous review about the bedbugs on our first night there but it was getting dark so we stayed for the night. The next morning, we woke up with nothing happening to us, but through out the day my left ankle was itching and I thought they were mosquito bites. The next morning, we found a bedbug and was quickly approached the lady at the register. She didn't seem to care and said there are no other rooms. We decided to move out as this would turn into a nightmare for the trip. My neck and shoulders got bit and we had to deal with this situation, doing laundry and etc on the trip.

Room Tip: If there is review oh bedbugs, don't even stay there as bedbugs are very hard to kill. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#950 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#284 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#302 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,460 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Gioberti
Hotel Gioberti
#670 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Accommodation B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Accommodation B&B

Property: Rome Accommodation B&B
Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,742 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rome Accommodation B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Accommodation Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of Rome, an enclave of exclusive shops, galleries and restaurants, just minutes from Logan Termini Station.We have 4 immaculately presented rooms, all with en-suite facilities. You can choose from single, double, twin, triple, and quad/family rooms (which sleep 4). All rooms include: en-suite shower & w/c, telephone (for incoming calls), satellite TV, tea/coffee making facilities, microwave, and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rome Accommodation B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing