We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Blessing on hot starved summer afternoon near Vatican!”
Review of E.G.G.

E.G.G.
Get food delivered
Ranked #189 of 13,159 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Reviewed August 9, 2016

After a long Vatican tour in 36 C, we were starved and looking for a quick bite so we could continue the next leg of the day trip. I searched for places with good review and stumbled across EGG!. I must say its a small nice place if you are looking to get a quick cheap, filling and delicious Pasta! host was very friendly too!

On downside, the place is really small, accommodates up to 6 person inside. Its more of a take away joint!

Would definitely recommend if you are looking for quick, tasty and budget meal! Will go again if in Vatican!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VD_Speaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

The shop is only a short walk from the Vatican which is handy for people visiting the area, the food itself is enjoyable and filling as well as plenty for the price, there is also a few seats in the shop for customers which is helpful for those stopping to eat

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rowanf412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We tried a few places for fast take-away pasta while in Rome and this was hands down the best of the bunch. Not only the best in fast food, but a great place to eat pasta, period.

My children ate the entire box, and that's quite a feat even for some adults (one ordered the pomodoro and another the sausage and mushrooms in cream sauce). I had the carbonara while my wife the daily special of sausage and mushrooms in a cream sauce. She had the better choice, but the carbonara was very good as well. The ham was good quality and very well prepared.

It's worth a visit, especially before/after seeing the Vatican.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Little pasta place that only does a few pasta dishes very well. Recommend that people go and eat here before walking about the Vatican. The pasta was nice cooked and the sauces were tasty.

Cheap and cheerful for a place around the Vatican.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allnighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We ate here last year based in the Tripadvisor reviews and loved it!! Since then I have reccomended it to friends visiting the Vatican who have also enjoyed the pasta here which fresh, simple and delicious. We decided to stop in here again for lunch on our Rome stop and have again absolutely loved the taste. I would highly try this place and would surely come back in my next Rome visit

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Quantummottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to E.G.G.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.