We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pasta- again ”
Review of E.G.G.

E.G.G.
Get food delivered
Ranked #191 of 13,152 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We ate here last year based in the Tripadvisor reviews and loved it!! Since then I have reccomended it to friends visiting the Vatican who have also enjoyed the pasta here which fresh, simple and delicious. We decided to stop in here again for lunch on our Rome stop and have again absolutely loved the taste. I would highly try this place and would surely come back in my next Rome visit

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Quantummottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and delicious pasta. There are a few seats inside against the wall (6 seats) where you can sit if you want.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank adiunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

You wouldn't usually consider freshly made to order pasta fast food but this is the case in Egg. It's beautifully done, fresh ingredients, generous portions and fast. If you are visiting the Vatican, go find this place. You won't regret it

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank haizeab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We were after something quick and on the go as we skipped breakfast. We got here just before it opened and served us right away. I got the sausage mushroom fettuccine and was absolutely delicious. Very tasty, fast and cheap. Must try if you are around the Vatican.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ceddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

FANTASTIC! I was in Italy 10 days and this was one of my favorite if not my favorite place. It is super easy to order. The man speaks perfect English. It is pretty fast and is down a beautiful street. It is also right next to the Vatican.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to E.G.G.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.