We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b”
Review of Ferrari Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ferrari Home B&B
Ranked #922 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2010

In a very convenient location, next to metro and bus station
Spacious, new and sunny rooms
Poor breakfast
Bed linen and towels wasn't changed during our 7 days stay there

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 172 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2009

Great location close to metro station, friendly staff and clean rooms for a very convenient rate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeiou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Ferrari B&B was located perfectly to explore the sights of Rome, only 5 mins from Lepanto Metro station, bus and tram links. Situated overlooking a courtyard, the room was always quiet. The rooms were simple but clean and modern. Whilst we were staying in Rome, it was my boyfriend's birthday and the staff were very helpful in organising a surprise.

One minor issue was that we had to pay for room service in cash and given it was our last day we had to withdraw more currency to do this.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were in Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AELLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

Ferrari B & B is the best hotel that I stayed during my tour in Italy. It is spotlessly clean and tidy. Well furnished and well designed in a modern way. Comfortable bed and shower place. Toilet is very clean and staff help to clean it up daily. They even got sky tv with BBC, discovery channals, movie channels and many more...Vasco, the director, is very friendly and helpful. 24 hours staff , very professional, friendly and polite, they explain everything clearly. To me, it's like a 5 stars hotel room. With this price, I think it's absolutely value for money, or I would say, value more that money! For the location, it is a 5 mins walk to the Metro station, Lepanto. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jluiyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This B and B was fantastic, its more like a hotel without all the facilities and therefore the extra cost. We booked the hotel through Venere.com for about 79 euros/nt.

Our room was the one pictured above, it was spotlessly clean and very recently refurbished to a high standard. The air conditioning was very effective and welcome relief. It had a window to the main street outside but we suffered no issues with noise.

Other reviews suggest its location was poor and that a lot of money was spent on taxi fares. But this is utter nonsense, the tube line at Lepanto is only 5mins away, it runs until 1130pm and at 1 euro a ride its fantastic value. There's absolutely no need to get taxis and even after 1130pm the buses still run. Furthermore, Rome is a perfect city to explore on foot, with the main attractions not far away. The location was quiet and safe with a few bars and restaurants nearby. The Vatican is about a 15 minute walk away.

The service was also excellent, personal and delightful. Sabrina is a wonderful friendly lady who made our stay extra special. Her English was brilliant too.

The building is stunning too, the Hotel occupies the second floor of this old building, there is even a lift going up between the stairs to save your energy.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and contemporary place to stay with easy access to the metro, this is your ideal hotel, if you want in house restaurants and pools gyms etc then don't stay here.

The breakfast wasn't very exciting, a small juice, croissant and conserves and tostini? ( bit like crostini but looked like toast) washed down with tea or coffee. But this is standard Italian breakfast fayre, we supplemented ours with some cereal we bought from home. This would be my only fault and in truth its a pretty standard Italian breakfast anyway.

Enjoy your stay, I'd certainly go back

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Orsini Reali B&B
#1,194 of 3,782 in Rome
81 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,553 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#217 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrari Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrari Home B&B

Address: Via Giuseppe Ferrari 11, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferrari Home B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at Ferrari are equipped with air conditioning, electronic key, super fast free WiFi access, flat screen TV, safe, hairdryer. The rooms furnished in modern style with wooden floors and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ferrari Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing