We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piazza di Spagna View
Nearby Hotels
$363
$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
$332
$225
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$248
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
$196
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$242
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Napoleon(Rome)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,081
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$804
$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
62
69
18
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
69
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsguest housemetro stationaround the cornercroissantstrevi fountainexcellent locationsister hotelthe ground floorstayed nightswalked everywherewalking distancevisiting romekeyspiazzaattractionsshower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Views from the room onto the Spanish Steps - small personal space with individualized attention. People were warm, friendly and very helpful with suggestions. Breakfast (roll selection, juices and several coffee varieties) was wonderful. This was a part of the culture and history-- not just some hotel. Rome Free Tour leaves 50 feet away - shopping everywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYATTohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

small and friendly hotel by the spanish steps,shops, places to eat, and the metro just outside,didnt bother with metro,walked everywere,we had two 60 year olds with us and didnt have a problem getting around on foot,if you eat by the steps be prepared to pay, prices were high,if they bring nibbles to the table ask the price BEFORE you eat we payed 12 euro for bread!!."THE HOTEL" buzz to get in, you are on the 4 floor but there is a lift,we had a room overlooking the steps,breakfast is served in your room nice touch,there is a small fridge with drinks resonable price,our only gripe was the bathroom needs tlc however it was clean with plenty of shower gels and soap.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne00Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Our stay in Rome was for approximate 1 week. The location of this accommodation was perfect. The unfortunate part however the apartment was not as advertised and minor maintenance not attended to eg light bulbs not working. This ad has now been amended however I am still awaiting a part refund/reimbursement for the washing machine that was not in the apartment. Although this may be minor to some I did not want to waste my travel time at the laundromat. I have not been able to get a response to my emails since this stay in November.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

There are many nicer hotels in Rome, but few if any have the view and overall great location like spiagna view. This is an old, maybe 3 star hotel, but it’s all about what you’re looking for. Open your window and there are the Spanish steps (amazing!!!) walk to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Cesar’s Palace and much much more….. Including the best luxury shopping on the planet. Plus, and I mean Plus, the Metro is literally right next door, which makes travel in rome simple. This place is very convenient and I recommend it as long as you’re not expecting luxury , but want a great location and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Perfect location and spectacular views! Unfortunately, despite the fact we had a reservation for 2 rooms for 3 nights, when we arrived the woman in charge told us that our first night's stay would have to be in another hotel way far out of the city center (she had pre-arranged it for us, rushed us as quickly as possible out of Piazza di Spagna View, and paid for our cab to the other hotel) because the air conditioning was broken. We said we didn't care if the AC didn't work, but she said the technician would be working in our rooms late into the night. Well, it turns the AC problem was a lie and actually other people were in our rooms and she had double booked our first night. The maid who served breakfast was lovely, but the woman in charge was totally untrustworthy and rude. Booking this hotel is a risk unless you don't mind having your trip broken up with travel between hotels and ending up staying in another large tour-type hotel far away from the city center where you never would have considered staying in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLouChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews