We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing setting and mood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna View
Ranked #546 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Views from the room onto the Spanish Steps - small personal space with individualized attention. People were warm, friendly and very helpful with suggestions. Breakfast (roll selection, juices and several coffee varieties) was wonderful. This was a part of the culture and history-- not just some hotel. Rome Free Tour leaves 50 feet away - shopping everywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYATTohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Piazza di Spagna View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

small and friendly hotel by the spanish steps,shops, places to eat, and the metro just outside,didnt bother with metro,walked everywere,we had two 60 year olds with us and didnt have a problem getting around on foot,if you eat by the steps be prepared to pay, prices were high,if they bring nibbles to the table ask the price BEFORE you eat we payed 12 euro for bread!!."THE HOTEL" buzz to get in, you are on the 4 floor but there is a lift,we had a room overlooking the steps,breakfast is served in your room nice touch,there is a small fridge with drinks resonable price,our only gripe was the bathroom needs tlc however it was clean with plenty of shower gels and soap.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne00Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Our stay in Rome was for approximate 1 week. The location of this accommodation was perfect. The unfortunate part however the apartment was not as advertised and minor maintenance not attended to eg light bulbs not working. This ad has now been amended however I am still awaiting a part refund/reimbursement for the washing machine that was not in the apartment. Although this may be minor to some I did not want to waste my travel time at the laundromat. I have not been able to get a response to my emails since this stay in November.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

There are many nicer hotels in Rome, but few if any have the view and overall great location like spiagna view. This is an old, maybe 3 star hotel, but it’s all about what you’re looking for. Open your window and there are the Spanish steps (amazing!!!) walk to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Cesar’s Palace and much much more….. Including the best luxury shopping on the planet. Plus, and I mean Plus, the Metro is literally right next door, which makes travel in rome simple. This place is very convenient and I recommend it as long as you’re not expecting luxury , but want a great location and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Perfect location and spectacular views! Unfortunately, despite the fact we had a reservation for 2 rooms for 3 nights, when we arrived the woman in charge told us that our first night's stay would have to be in another hotel way far out of the city center (she had pre-arranged it for us, rushed us as quickly as possible out of Piazza di Spagna View, and paid for our cab to the other hotel) because the air conditioning was broken. We said we didn't care if the AC didn't work, but she said the technician would be working in our rooms late into the night. Well, it turns the AC problem was a lie and actually other people were in our rooms and she had double booked our first night. The maid who served breakfast was lovely, but the woman in charge was totally untrustworthy and rude. Booking this hotel is a risk unless you don't mind having your trip broken up with travel between hotels and ending up staying in another large tour-type hotel far away from the city center where you never would have considered staying in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLouChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL!!!
the truth is that we didn't expect much of our hotel as we couldn't find many reviews and fotos through internet and we had heard that most hotels in rome are really old and their service is not the best. We were really surprised to find out that our choise couldn't have been better..!!!
Both rooms were spotless and had perfect view of spanish steps!!!all hotels near by were double even triple price and i m sure they didn't had such a nice view..!!
the rooms looked much better in reality than in all fotos we saw online untill that time in booking sites...
the walls were covered with nice yellow cloth and the whole floor had nice warm carpet!
the girl in the reception was really really kind and sweet and wiilling to answer in any question!
the location just couldn't be better...everything was within walking distance...and the biggest shopping street just opposite!
and of those who dont like walking the metro station is just in the corner..!
make sure you remember the address as the hotel is in the fourth floor of a big white building in piazza di spagna and has no big label to easily spot it(something that scared us at the beggining but it seams that many many hotels in rome are like that..only a floor inside a building...and prooved to be absolutely safe)
we read in some reviews not to expect much of the breakfast but it came out just fine....croisant,bread,butter,honey,marmelade,rusks,juise,yoghurt,coffee(and they were really kind to bring me milk as i didn't drink coffee)which was served in our room the hour we have asked. having breakfast with such a view was just amazing....!
the truth is that you must not expect much of the bathroom as it's a simple old type bathroom however it is so clean and the whole room so satisfactoring that makes no difference!
its not a five star hotel but i would DEFINATELY recomend it. It's far too good for it's price!and all of its rooms have the same perfect view as we descovered from outside

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mammutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

The hotel is now a guest house. Only ten rooms and they need to be refurbished, but still nice. It was clean. The front desk is not open 24 hours so remember to bring your key when going outside. Personel at front desk is very helpful as long as you meet the one with language skills. The other one speaks only Italian, which I don't. This could be a problem, but with all the help from the other one we had a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast is served in your room and there are no restaurant. All rooms except one do have a view of the Spanish Steps and the church on top. We loved the view. Remeber the adress to the hotel because there are no sign outside the building. You have to find the right door (easy) and ring the bell to get in. The lift is ready for the museum, but I still suggest that you use it because the hotel is on the 4th floor. We tested the nearby bar to the left on the top of the stairs. It was realy expencive. I would stay there again. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50_years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#550 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Gregoriana
Hotel Gregoriana
#445 of 1,267 in Rome
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna View

Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $125 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piazza di Spagna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna View Hotel Rome
Piazza Di Spagna View Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing