We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna View
Ranked #574 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Unless you can afford 5* this is an excellent hotel in the heart of Rome. Open the windows to look at the Spanish steps. Better views than the nearby Hassler that costs Euro500 a night! Lovely breakfast brought to our room. Perfect. Will def go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 163 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep and shower while you're out touring Rome, this is it. My husband and I knew we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but rather out seeing the sights and were therefore reluctant to spend a lot of money on the bells and whistles of a five star hotel, however we didn't want to sacrifice comfort and cleanliness. This was exactly what we needed - nothing more, nothing less. It's located literally next door to the Spanish steps and more importantly, the metra line that takes you everywhere. It isn't actually a hotel (no real lobby or anything) but has someone at the desk during business hours who were both very friendly and professional. Bathroom was clean and new, bed was comfortable, and great cappuccino and croissants for breakfast in the morning. Overall, exactly what we were looking for. The only downfall for some may be that because you're right outside the Spanish steps, so it can get noisy as it's a local meeting point for Italian 'ragazzi' and students studying abroad. You can avoid this by asking for an interior room, but then of course you don't get the view out over the steps.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I, early 60s, stayed 2 nights in this b&b. Our stay was made enjoyable by the staff who were very pleasant and accommodating. Roberte, at the front desk, e-mailed us a couple of days prior to our visit to Rome, requesting our estimated time of arrival. Registration was immediate.Virginie, who has worked there many years, ensured that our room was clean and tidy, adding toiletries daily. The washroom was newly renovated with a great shower. The firm bed did not bother us as it is our preference.The continental breakfast was brought to our room at the exact time chosen. Great espresso and reg coffee... Breakfast in bed is quite a luxury! And the view of the Spanish Steps, coupled with a nice bottle of wine we had purchased for 15 euros at a nearby store, people watching, what more can I say? We heard, nor saw any of our neighbours from the other rooms, even though they were occupied. The subway is nearby, just around the corner. We took it to Vatican City. A recommended restaurant would be Alla Rampa. The tenderloin Alla Rampa was delish! To find this restaurant, upon leaving the b&b, cross in front of the Spanish Steps and turn left at the following ramp-like street. Good food @ reasonable prices.Our relatives were staying at a 5 star hotel a few minutes away and, as we surely would on our next trip to Rome, we would all stay at the Piazza di Spagna View. We also appreciate our Canadian- Italian friends' recommendation to stay in this area of Rome.

Room Tip: Read reviews. They are useful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Location is very central, right next to the Spanish Steps and metro. Clean with air conditioning, comfy beds, adequate sized bathroom and shower in working order with plenty of hot water. Punctual continental breakfast delivered to your room. Small fridge. Free WIFI. Use of computer to print boarding passes. Front desk operational during business hours available to help arrange tours, etc. Safe---Three keys...one for after hours into entrance to use the lift to the 4th floor. Another key to enter the 7 rooms in the guesthouse and another to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. Has two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecia3097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stopped in for one night, and it was perfect. Bike rentals avail for coasting to Forte Dei Marmi and surrounds. Room was roomy and nice. Only problem, pool closes at 7pm so they can serve dinner on the roof.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Room was nice and quiet even though it was right next to the busy Spanish steps. Great location and great view.
Our room was very small, but had everything we needed. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Toiletries were replaced daily. Breakfast was good too.
There was a tv, but no English channels. Free wifi was handy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place was a lot closer to the metro station (Spagna) and the Spanish steps than we thought. A perfect location as you could walk to either the colloseum in one direction or the Vatican in the other in under 20 mins. Our room had a slightly obscured view of the Spanish steps but we were very impressed with what we got for what we paid. It's not even noisy on the steps. We were there on the night of the Euro Cup final between Spain and Italy and didn't hear much at all inside the room even though it was a big party outside.

The room is much bigger than what we had in Paris which was another surprise. Big bed, small table for when breakfast was brought to us, tv, mini fridge. The bathroom was small but manageable. Gets a bit wet as the shower head is on the side rather than at either end but worked well.

Breakfast was brought on a tray at a time agreed a the start of our stay and consisted of two pastries, two rolls, and a drink each. Not a big breakfast but kept us going for a little while.

Great room for the 5 nights we were in Rome. I can't stress enough at how good the location was. 

Room Tip: The room 301 had a partially obstructed view, if this is important to you, request one further down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0nzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Gregoriana
Hotel Gregoriana
#403 of 1,271 in Rome
152 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#58 of 1,271 in Rome
472 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#338 of 1,271 in Rome
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#409 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna View

Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #574 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $113 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piazza di Spagna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna View Hotel Rome
Piazza Di Spagna View Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing