We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really a 3 and a half, good value, could do with...”
other travelers have booked this property
camera11
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
camera11
camera2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
camera11
camera2
salotto
cucina
pianta
P1190150.JPG
P1190144.JPG
P1190141.JPG
bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alan33235
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really a 3 and a half, good value, could do with some more basic equipment”
Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Really a 3 and a half (Good). Good location, easy access to main attractions by number 8 tram round the corner. Rather noisy. Small (but most city appts are). Major issue is that if you want to cook, a number of the basics were missing (sufficient cutlery, cups/mugs (none), chopping knives etc). However, its cheaper than many and is certainly value for money. Local food stores close at 8.30pm, which would have been helpful to know on arrival at around 7.30pm, by the time we went out they were all closed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2011
Thanks for the rewiew, I bought what was missing, unfortunately guests before didn't announce me that they have lost or broken some objects
Kind regards
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherbourg (France)
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manzanares
Reviewed May 10, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muntinlupa City
Reviewed April 29, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mbtantoco
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed April 24, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

My wife, 3 teenage sons and I stayed at Domus Trastevere for 3 days in April 2011.
The place is nice and comfortable. Patrizia, the owner, decorated the apartment very tastefully. It is about a 3 minute walk to the Trastevere train station and a tram stop. The supermarket is also close by.
Patrizia was very warm and accommodating. She made us feel at home. She allowed us to bring in our luggage earlier than the check in time. She offered us to use whatever food, drinks and supply was in the apartment. The kitchen was well equipped.
Thank you Patrizia, we had a great time.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H
San Clemente
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for a family stay, and close to train and tram lines”
Reviewed December 30, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

The 6th floor apartment is perfect for a family with up to three children. It is clean and well-furnished. Its biggest advantage is the proximity to Stazione Trastevere train station, with a direct connection to Fiumicino airport. Tram 8 runs from the station northward to Largo di Torre Argentina in the center of Centro Storico. From there it's a walk or bus ride to almost all the sights of Rome. If you want to take the Metro you can either take a 15 minute walk or Tram 3 to Piramide. (As of December 2010, the service for Tram 3 is operated by a bus). There are plenty of pizzerias and other modestly-priced restaurants close by the apartment. The local supermarket is about a five-minute walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice_France
Reviewed September 4, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing