We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
$59
View deal
Agoda.com$61
travelup.com$69
Trip.com$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
9
37
51
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
37
51
21
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok for 3 stars category. Is antique and pretty basic but very clean. They do not have all the pretty stuff we are use to in USA like blow dryer, flat iron for clothes or hair conditionner in the bathroom( they do put soap and shampoo) but they keep it very clean and the ladies that spend their time mantaining this place in order and tidy are willingto help with anything you need( they gave me a charger and a blow dyer). The continental breakfast is great and the view from the breakfast room is very relaxing. They serve a good variety of coffee with breakfast and I have to say the coffee is great! Everyone else would say in their review that the hotel is far from center but is actually not. It takes 7-9 minutes to the Tram to get you to Termini Center Station and the stop is around the corner. Would I stay here in the future? Probably yes If I am not looking for an luxurious experience and I just need a place to sleep. I will give them 5 stars for the cleanliness and their staff

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alina747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

A good hotel,good price, but preety far by the center and other atractions. Breackfast included, small rooms but warm and familiar,nice owner.Until the Termini station,you must to travel 10 stations with bus...

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice quality hotel perfect for solo travelers who just want a simple room to stay in. Breakfast was basic continental but was sufficient and a tram stop just outside provided transport to the metro system which goes to all the main attractions.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank stuartr103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Off the beaten track, it takes over half an hour to get here from Rome centre. We caught the 81 bus, where you are jammed like sardines, or you can catch the Metro to Pigneto (though it is a walk to access Metro line C) The hotel is ok for the price. A small, clean and pleasant hotel. We had a good sized corner room with a balcony and also an ensuite bathroom. Breakfasts were basic and became more basic as the week went on - first the meat disappeared, then the buns, then the chocolate croissants - white sliced bread to toast and cheese slices or jam was usual. They do have hairdryers if you ask, and there is a mini fridge in the room. It is about 5 minutes walk from Pigneto with bars and restaurants. A good area, but probably too far from the tourist area. We wasted a lot of time travelling back and forth

Room tip: corner rooms have a balcony
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TopTapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

After all a can say that it was ok.. the rooms are too smal, the hotel looks like it never was removated, I think because it's name (anticuo). The breakfast is ok if you stay only 1 night or max.2, if there are more nightst than it's poory.. you can't eat the same food every morning. The place where it's situated is often dangerous and it's hard to get to a metro station or something, because it's far by foot from the turistical points... there is almost no way to walk by foot.
I liked that is was clean and that is what really matters.. the wi-fi works only somthimes, it works good on the hall, but not in the rooms.. the staff was helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Erikamonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews