We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DalilaJB
Caribbean
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this place. It was a big part of what made our time in Rome so wonderful. The flat was comfortable and quite lovely. The Master Suite is truly charming, with a beautifully lit bare stone ceiling and a huge bed. The kitchenette was a great option for simple self catering. If you have a chance to explore the neighbourhood a bit, you will find a supermarket, patisseries, charcuteries and random little gourmet shops. We had a lot of fun exploring these, as well as the markets of the city, and experimenting with local ingredients and dishes for delicious meals.

Raffaela, who liaised with us to make all arrangements, was great and extremely helpful. Carmen, who cleaned the flat, gave us a very warm welcome (which we particularly appreciated given that our flight got super delayed and the poor lady ended up having to wait until quite late in the night to hand us the keys and head home). She was also very helpful with suggestions on places to see and what to expect/how to find transportation on a public holiday- totally saved our plans for the day!

The location is great, a pleasant walk away from major attractions but not in the middle of the tourist bustle. It was great to feel like we were staying in a real Roman neighbourhood.

I would recommend Casa Gigli without hesitation and would be ecstatic to return at any time!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feel and location of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Close to centre of Roma. clean and spacious”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely old, stately apartment - two bathrooms and air conditioning!
A lift which was great and so easy to get to all the attractions by taxi - we only ever paid under 10 euros shared between 3 of us.
Kitchen not suitable for cooking but we were happy to eat out.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning and Wi Fi
Liked least: Difficult to make tea - no kettle. Kitchen is small and not well equipped for tea drinkers.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thunder Bay
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing