We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All we could ask for in a B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeli di Matilde

Angeli di Matilde
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angeli di Matilde
Ranked #2,885 of 3,610 Rome B&B and Inns
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All we could ask for in a B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

We had no problems finding Angeli di Matilde using the directions we were given. From Termini, it took about 15-20 minutes on the tram (10 stops). Upon our arrival, we were met by Tonya, who made us feel welcome right away. She showed us how to use the a/c, TV, internet, and explained the breakfast and how to work the coffee machine. Then she gave us maps and information on transportation and answered any questions we had about Rome. Great service and a great host! We paid up front, cash only, and felt right at home!

The room was average in size, and very clean. The bathroom was very small, but it was so nice to have our own bathroom that it didn't matter. The room had a refridgerator, TV and air conditioning. Very comfortable.

The breakfast was your standard European breakfast, all self-service, consisting of juice, coffee, milk, cereal, breads, pastries and yogurt.

The location, while not in central Rome, was easily accessible by tram and in a normal working-class neighborhood. The area always felt safe, even at night. Tonya directed us to a GREAT restaurant called LA SOSTA DI ROMOLO E REMO. Take a right out of the B&B, your first left, and it's on the left. 5 minute walk. Great, inexpensive food. We went there twice.

I highly recommend this B&B for anyone on a budget looking for a cozy, easily accessible, friendly place to stay. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed in Angeli di Matilde for 3 nights. The room was quite small, more suitable for a couple (we are 3 adults and 1 teenager). Everything was clean and neat, the price was reasonable.

The staffs were very friendly and helpful with ok English. They recommended us to a great local restaurant with very good food and cheap. Breakfast was ok as we expected.

Just one thing, the location was a bit far from the center though it was very convenient to public transport.

If you're looking for a private place for your budget travel, I strongly recommended Angeli di Matilde.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaTrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Upon our arrival at Angeli di Matilde, Tanya made us feel at home instantly. She showed us our room and bathroom, the kitchen and snacks and breakfast foods that were available, the computer (with internet) that was available for our use (with printer), and then even provided maps and directions on how to get around, etc. Not only was the B&B clean and quiet, but we left with new friends. I would highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Rome that is fairly close to city central (10-15 tram ride to Termini), gives you the freedom to come and go as you like (just like any hotel), and also has the nicest people to help make your stay even more enjoyable. Thanks Tanya and Cristian!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

The room and bathroom were small, but very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was a little scary (graffiti and protect-o-guard) but we encountered no problems. Transportation into the city center was close by and easy.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank meemo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

We stayed in this B&B in Rome. The people that ran the B&B were very friendly and helpful and they don't make you feel like you are staying in someones house. The room was big, the bathroom was small but clean. The location is about 10 tram stops away from the Termini Station. It is a bit out of the way by the transport is good for getting to places. The area may seem "local" at first but we got used to it. It was good value for money and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wedgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Tiburtino
B&B 2012
B&B 2012
#440 of 3,610 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
La Voliera
#1,268 of 3,610 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Prati
Alex Bed and Breakfast
Alex Bed and Breakfast
#1,595 of 3,610 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Stella di Roma B&B
#593 of 3,610 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Emily House Bed & Breakfast
#2,234 of 3,610 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Pensione Acqua Bullicante
#3,061 of 3,610 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeli di Matilde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeli di Matilde

Property: Angeli di Matilde
Address: Via Muzio Attendolo, 26-00176 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,885 of 3,610 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Angeli di Matilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeli Di Matilde Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing