We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auditorium di Mecenate
Ranked #405 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at Auditorium di Mecenate 3 nights with 3 friends and our experience there couldn't been better. The staff is incredible and very friendly. The breakfast is a very good and has a plenty of food. The room and bathroom are clean and the bed is very confortable. If I come back to Rome one day I will definitely choose Auditorium di Mecenate to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Auditorium di Mecenate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 554 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very helpful staff. Great location. Close to Termini train station and ancient Rome attractions. But don't book the single room if you can help it. It's got the outside corridor for the whole building on one side and reception right outside the door. The room was clean but a little worn. Breakfast was adequate - fresh bread and pastries (out of a packet). Free wifi in rooms but no english tv. Value for money.

Room Tip: Single room very small and noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was very clean, the staff were unbelievably helpful! We only stayed 2 nights, on arrival we were given advice where to visit & when along with a map. We would not have managed to see half of what we did see if they hadn't given us such brilliant advice!
Breakfast was yummy.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked this place last minute on the Saturday night before arriving following Monday.

Had a bit of trouble finding it - there is no large "HOTEL" sign outside as it is a suite of rooms on one floor of an apartment block however phone call to the concierge provided excellent directions.
Room was very clean and tidy and bed was very comfortable.
Was brought breakfast to my room each morning of excellent coffee and pastries.
All staff were incredibly polite and helpful - as a new visitor to Rome, the map, directions and tips about places to visit provided by concierge was first class.
Also provided was a list of locations for cheap eats outside of the normal tourist traps which again was so helpful.
It is less than half a mile from the main historic sites of Coliseum and forum etc and handily, also has the metro station at the end of the street for travelling further afield,
Couldn't recommend it enough for the price.

One thing to note - there is a “City tax” now in place for Rome Hotels (not favored by the Hotel owners) which adds for this hotel as a single occupier, 2 euro’s a night. This will generally not be included in the price you thought you were going to pay.

Room Tip: not really applicable
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keiththetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The location couldn't be any better, especially for the price. It is within a 10 minute walking distance from the main train station, and a 15 minute walk from most of the major tourist sites. The only problem with this hotel is that there is no sign out front of the building it is in, so we had a little trouble finding it. The rooms are well sized and have beautiful vaulted ceilings! Breakfast is served in your room every day and consists of pastries, juice, and a hot beverage like coffee or hot chocolate(both of which are delish!). By far the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff! Every single person we encountered was extremely helpful. Upon check-in we were given a map and a fantastic plan on the best way to explore the city with our very limited time. They also helped us make reservations for the Vatican, which saved us from standing in line! I will definitely be recommending this hotel to any of my friends visiting Rome and I hope I have the chance to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsindelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel November 2011. We arrived at 7am in the morning after a very early train trip from Florence. We were greeted warmly by the owner and instantly offered coffee and pastries. The owner was extremely helpful, taking time to section off a map of Rome and telling us how to best navigate the city. He even listed a couple of restaurants that he could get us a good deal.
The room was ok, we had trouble with our toilet constantly running, but otherwise there were no problems.
Overall, even though we had trouble with the toilet, I would still recommend people stay here. I had stayed in a lot of different places by this time and really enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagnumGold88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#329 of 1,267 in Rome
420 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
286 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#91 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,037 of 1,267 in Rome
394 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#183 of 1,267 in Rome
411 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#473 of 1,267 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium di Mecenate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium di Mecenate

Address: Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#110 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#166 Family Hotel in Rome
#202 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Auditorium di Mecenate 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auditorium di Mecenate is a modern Hotel , which aims to capture the traditional spirit of Roman's hospitality and traditions. Located in an old building in a unique Umbertino style Area (King Umberto II), ideally positioned for those who wants being able to have quick access to principal areas of historical and tourist interest that only Rome can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auditorium di Mecenate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Di Mecenate Rome
Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing