We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Nearby Hotels
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$444
$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$878
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$782
$571
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$393
$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$332
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
626
220
23
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
220
23
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariatrastevere areasmall hoteljewish ghettogreat neighborhoodperfect locationbars and restaurantswalking distancequiet streetaround the cornerenjoyed our stayhome away from homemajor sightspastriesthe hotel staffboutique hotelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 878 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This quaint little hotel in the heart of Trastevere was just lovely. The staff were really warm & welcoming, our room had a rustic Italian charm about it & was so clean. The area was by far the place to be, you can see all the sights easily from here & on an evening there are so many lovely bars & restaurants to choose from. Perfect stay & we would defiantly return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Empeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed in Trastevere before, and having found this place, we need look no further for future accommodations--this place is perfect! Beautifully kept, on a quiet street, but close to virtually everything; this is our new home away from home in Rome! So happy to have found this hotel!! Thank you for your hospitality. Oh, have to mention, we had a bathtub in the bathroom--what a delight after walking in Rome all day and a long train ride to get there....aahhhh...yes, definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perradiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

my husband and i had a wonderful stay at this small, sweet, quiet b&b in trastevere. perfect location - we walked everywhere from here and loved coming back to this quiet neighborhood at the end of every day. the room was lovely. breakfast was great. and the staff were friendly and terrific. great value!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hospicegirlfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We know Rome well, having traveled there and lived there, and are very happy to have found the Santa Maria. It is more like having your own cozy and clean apartment to stay at, rather than an anonymous hotel. For us, tranquility, cleanliness and courtesy are paramount, and when you find all these at a convenient yet characteristic location (Trastevere is our favorite neighborhood) and a reasonable price, there is no contest. We will definitely make this our home away from home when in Rome. Giovanna and Adelina, with their smiling faces and kindness were a pleasure to greet in the morning, and make us want to return soon. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkippyRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Small friendly hotel ideally situated in Trastevere, near many bars and restaurants. We stayed in room no 1, which although on the ground floor, had no noise from outside if windows kept closed. Room was large, comfortable and always cleaned to a high standard and air con worked fine. WiFi reception was excellent as the router was directly outside the room. The only niggle with the bedroom is the lack of a mirror, the only mirror being in the bathroom which was an inconvenience when getting ready. Breakfast was good and the coffee was amazing. Lovely place to stay in Rome, with friendly helpful staff, highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PNEFan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews