We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous mini apartment. Would come back and stay...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
xinitas
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous mini apartment. Would come back and stay here again”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All I can say is that our stay at this apartment was excellent. Maria Crisitina was a great host always willing to help, even after I had left the apartment.
The building is located very near the St Pedro piazza, withing 10 minutes walking distance. It is easy to reach the historical center or Rome, even by foot. Very near the apartment there is bus stop 64 that can take you to the main areas. There is a metro station also just three blocks from the apartment.
The area is very quiet, the building safe and you have access to the market, bakery, restaurants...everything nearby.

I came back to stay there for another week in August because I was so pleased with it.
The apartment is clean, chick, has everything that you might need for a pleasant stay. Nice queen size bed, also two pull put beds, a nice dinning table, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave and all the utensils and dishware and cookware.

The apartment is the 4th floor, and it has an elevator.

When I come back to Rome I would most definitely contact Maria Cristina again and book my stay at her apartment.

Grazzie per tutti Ma. Tornare subitto :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Clean
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Hi Silvia, thank you a lot for your beautiful review. You was been a perfect guest, friendly, polite and clean. I hope to have a lot of guests like you. I hope you stay OK now after your accident in Rome. I wait for you another time in Rome early. Greetings. Maria Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside70...
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimoca...
Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Ciao Massimo, grazie per la tua bella recensione, ti aspetto di nuovo a Roma con la tua bellissima famiglia!!.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mer0921
madrid
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you a lot Mercedes, I wait for you another time in Rome.
Maria Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dessy03
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Grazie Dessiree per la tua recensione.
Spero sarete nuovamente miei ospiti a Roma in futuro.
Saluti a voi due ed al vostro splendido bambino.
Arrivederci
Maria Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flc65
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing