We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B All'Orologio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
75
33
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
33
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonano liftsabine hillscastel sant' angeloyogurthelpful persongreat locationtourist attractionsbreakfast room iswindows closedplace to stay in romenoise from the streetroom was largeflights of stairsyour luggagefirst floorair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 113 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Rome was our 2nd stop during our 1st trip to Europe. The location is so central. We were about 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Vatican and about a 30-45 minute walk to the Roma Colesseum. Center. A few blocks to Piazza Navona, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Tons of restaurants nearby.

There are no elevators so it's all stairs and we were on the 3rd floor so after a long day, it's quite a hike up. We missed but one of the morning breakfasts since we were so exhausted from the day before. Breakfast was continental so we didn't miss much. :-) However, it was nice to meet the owner and she is so friendly and helpful so if you get a chance, try to go to breakfast just to meet her.

Roberta was lovely; very personable and friendly. After I booked the room via Expedia, I got an email from her immediately. Email exchanges were awesome and she answered all my questions about tourist attractions, etc. She booked our ride from the airport to the B&B with Giovanni for $50 Euro from FCO. We took the taxi back for the return to CIA and it was about $30 Euro however, it was convenience as we flew in at night. Giovanni was also very nice & pointed out attractions to us.

The room for 4 of us was very large in comparison to European standards; based on the research that i did via Tripadvisor and Expedia. We took the last room and i booked it about 2 months in advance. There is free WIFI as well. Also, the rate was very reasonable so we were very excited and was not disappointed on our arrival. If we go back to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoopdBoop-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Located in the heart of the old town, step out of your door and you are in the heart of historic Rome with all major attractions and historic sites in easy walking distance. A small B&B with no frills, what it lacks in facilities it definitely makes up for with personal service, cleanliness and location. Clean and simple en suite room, great continental breakfast and as much local information from the hosts as you could possibly ask for. Great value too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Fantastic in every respect. We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2011 - our f1rst visit to Italy. Roberta and the Spanish staff were both amazing. Very helpful, friendly, with a lot of good advice and very patient with our broken italian/spanish/english. Roberta was there to meet us when we checked in (early- which they accomodated) and gave us some tips to get ourselves orientated. The room was comfortable and very cute. Location is amazing and this really made our trip. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parig0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I am a picky traveller, but there was NOTHING wrong with this adorabile B&B in rome! Location superb, 5 min walk to sant' angelo and 10 min walk to the Vatican. There were efficient bus stops closeby as well, but you can walk just about everywhere(don't forget walking shoes).. Rooms spacious, modern and super clean and the staff was fantastic!! Breakfast was very good and plentiful! To sum it up, this B&B could compare to just about any 3 or even some 4 star hotels,( keeping in mind that Rome 4 star hotels are not quite like american standards). A definite MUST!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigioRome_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in July with our family. The location is very central and very quiet. There are only 7 rooms and you may have to hike the stairs a couple of floors. Not an issue if one is fit. Breakfast is included and is very good.

The location is central to everything in Rome and we walked almost everywhere. Took taxis to Coliseum and Forum for 5 Euros rather than bus which would have worked out about the same for family of 4.

Only complaint we had was that as the owner was renovating her top floor suite she was not living there at the time to provided restaurant recommendations. Aside from her there is only 1 day staff around and language was an issue.

Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiaussiecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews