We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
42
24
13
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
24
13
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Excellent small hotel on the 4th floor (5th as Americans count) of an old building just minutes from the train station. Great location for the train, public transportation, the hop on-hop off buses and many restaurants. The rooms are old but clean with wonderful beds. Highly recommended for the traveler who wants a safe, clean, comfortable hotel at a good price

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank UCanTrustMe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Pros:
Location - in a small alley. 5 minutes walk to Roma Termini train/airport bus station.
Free breakfast - started from 08:00 and delivered in room. Sweet pastries and hot coffee. The staff helped to prepare breakfast pack coz we had to leave early.
Good value - spacious and not expensive.
Communal area - bowls and cups free to borrow, and microwave.

Cons:
Access the building - Arrived at the property at around 14:00 and the door was locked. We tried the combination panel first but apparently we didn't receive any instructions in advance and didn't know how to get access, so we called the phone number on the confirmation letter twice but no one answered. Luckily a lady who lives in the apartment opened the door and we got in. Make sure you find the bell panel and press the one " Sesto Suites", their staff will answer and unlock it.
Change of the towels - Once in two days. Was too frustrated to find we had no fresh towels to use the next day. Would be better if we were informed earlier.
Drain - water went down slowly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Fabulous location, rooms are pretty Charming, spacious, and big with a gorgeous surrounding view. convenient for the subway and bus transportation.
you can find plenty of Restaurants.
staff was so friendly and kind. the breakfast served in the room according to your convenient time.
To be frank, wonderful place in reasonable priced. (" Highly recommend").

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

excellent location, 5-10min to Colloseum also nearby lots of bar, Termini train station around 10-15 min walk. Room is good condition and private bathroom is clean.. Helpful and pleaseant - person from staff.

Room tip: everything was perfect
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raof k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sesto S, Responsabile reception at Il Sesto Suites Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.
Thank you staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

I was in Rome for a very short time and I had to book something close to the train station. For one night I thought something basic will do. A lot of friends mentioned that accommodations close to termini are not the best. This place was my big italian surprise. Very clean, staff very friendly and very helpful, room really nice, well designed, a lot of the space that I even took a picture. Speechless as it wasn't at all what I expected!!! Definitely recommend for solo, couple or friends!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank hayat471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sesto S, Proprietario at Il Sesto Suites Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Great comment , thanks for all nice words . we will try more better than now even . thanks again
greetings from ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews