We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay for a weeks visit to Rome. Apartment was perfect for us ...2 middle aged couples...who like to walk and explore. We had never been to Rome before so we needed some advice on where to go, where to eat etc. We were given lots of help with that and opted to book transfers from airport to apartment and back which was great as traffic is difficult in Rome. The situation of the apartment is perfect for all the major sites we wanted to see.
We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, quiet, well equipped, . home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen facilities were very limited
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfeirst...
belfast ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a hidden jewel in the eternal city!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returned to Rome after 15 year with our children. Due to a fire at the airport we could not get to Rome until the the day after we had booked for - Rosella and Alessandra were fantastic letting us stay an extra day at no extra cost. This apartment is enchanting from the entrance into the courtyard and the rooms are large and nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Location could not be better - It is on the main road a few minutes walk to Vatican, piazza navona and all the other sites-very central. Fantastic restaurants and coffee shops all around.

This apartment will add to your experience of Rome ! Great value and great hosts. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great character in apartment, lots of space and fantasic location - too much to mention!
Liked least: Nothing - It was all great!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Long Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights recently and found it to be excellent. The bedrooms and beds were big and comfortable, the wifi was fast and free and the apartment was furnished beautifully. Allesandra and the building manager were very helpful and even took our luggage on a trolley to where our car was parked when we left. The apartment was central to all attractions with a great little restaurant just down the road. We walked to the Vatican and the Pantheon and caught a bus to the Colosseum. The bus stop was right outside the apartment. I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Rome and would certainly stay there when we visit again in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and apartment”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is in a great location to walk to/from tourist spots & restaurants. Has plenty of room to spread out. We loved this spot and would highly recommend. We also utilized the car service to pick us up at airport upon our arrival to Rome, returned several days later and drove us to the cruise port and then picked us up the following week after our cruise. He was prompt and very helpful. Can't say enough good things about Alessandra and how smooth the entire trip went. Thanks again for sharing Corso Vittorio - if ever we return to Rome, we will return to Corso Vittorio again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fabulous, very safe and the size of apartment was great, has elevator to apartment and air conditioning.
Liked least: I wouldn't change anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L
Lecanto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was located just a 5 minute walk from Termini, and was within comfortable walking distance of many sighs in Rome.. Close to the metro and bus stops, and good restaurants. It was within a walled and gated complex with a lovely little garden in the front of the building.
We would definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location, cleanliness, overall comfort.
Liked least: Building elevator only holds two people, so on arrival and departure we had to make several trips with the luggage.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin M
Currituck, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Apartment”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pros: Amazing location. Not sure I could have picked somewhere better. We were about halfway between the Vatican and the Colosseum. We walked to both of these as well as several other sites. The apartment is located on Corso Vittorio Emanueale II road which is a major road as far as being able to find things, but not so busy that you can't cross the street easily. Apartment is right across the street from the Parrocchia Santa Maria in Vallicella and Pizza della Chiesa Nuova. Apartment had entry room, two bathrooms both with shower, two bedrooms, and a living/kitchen room with couch that had a pull out bed. Small kitchenette with dishes and silverware, coffee press, free wifi, A/C. Entry to the apartment was off of a semi-private courtyard.
Cons: My only complaints have more to do with general Roman house designs such as small bathrooms and lacking a washer/dryer (but it did have a clothes iron). I didn't try but I don't think I would have had room to use the bidet.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerilyn R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Family of 5 stayed comfortably. Driver picked us up from the airport, very convenient. Picked this location because it was so close to Pantheon, Colosseum and Vatican. Only negative was received email day before we were leaving that the person renting the apartment wanted to extend their holiday and wanted us to move across the river close to the Vatican. Extremely stressful to us because we had planned all our tours around our location, but in the end they honored our contract. Alessandra was timely in responding and manager Roselle very friendly and helpful with needs at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: LR/DR small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing