We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vatican Museums and Saint Peter's Basilica - 6+ STARS!”

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.40*
and up
In-Depth Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
More Info
$93.70*
and up
In-Depth Vatican Tour with Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica
More Info
$64.05*
and up
Ancient City Of Rome: The Essential Tour
Ranked #13 of 796 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Palm Beaches, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vatican Museums and Saint Peter's Basilica - 6+ STARS!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

On Monday, September 16, 2013, my family of nine had the pleasure of having Katia Di Lodovico give us a private tour “Vatican Museums and Saint Peter's Basilica (With Reservation to Avoid the Lines)”.
Katia arrived early at our hotel and helped us navigate transportation to the Vatican. (Half in a cab, and half on the train). It was immediately evident that we could not have made a better choice for our family’s first visit to Rome and our tour of the Vatican.
The reputation of Through Eternity was our reason for selecting your awesome company for this most-important event, but Katia is certainly the reason that we would recommend anyone, without hesitation, to utilize your services for future trips.
Katia was warm, friendly, attentive to our group, and was thoroughly knowledgeable (to the point of being an expert) on everything we had the good fortune to see. While some tour guides may have “learned” what to say, this was clearly not the case with Katia. She not only guided us through the wonders of this awesome and breath-taking collection of art and history, but there was not a single question asked (and we asked many) that she could not have answered completely and thoroughly. I myself was astounded at her ability to show our family a world that we knew existed but never had the pleasure. I was particularly impressed at the way she acted as a steward to the betterment of the Vatican and other visitors there.
I am especially grateful that we chose the longer tour as it was amusing to see other groups in a gallop through this wondrous place and we were able to take the proper time to learn and enjoy.
If you are reading this review and trying to decide on what company to employ to give you a once-in-a-lifetime experience, STOP, and book this company! You will thank me later!
Thank you Through Eternity, and a very special Thank You to Katia Di Lodovico for being a part of our family during our trip to this amazing city!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,842
    80
    22
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Through Eternity - The Ancient City and Colosseum”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful! Luca our guide was perfect. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his Ancient City and Colosseum. Highly recommend the tour with Luca, His explanations of the history made it make sense to us!!!

We came away appreciating the Roman Empire and wanting to learn more.

Be sure to wear your best walking shoes!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank remixedrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rome at Twilight among the Piazzas and Fountain tour”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Rome at Twilight among the Piazzas and Fountains tour was a lot of fun. I was very impressed with the knowledge of our tour guide, he kept us entertained throughout the whole tour. The groups are small and the guide made everyone fell part of the group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogandhiscoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Ross Naples,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your tours with Through Eternity. No doubt your positive experience at the sites is due to the hard work of your guide. Our mission at Through Eternity is to inspire a newfound interest in Rome's history for newcomers and to continue a lifelong love affair with the city for veteran visitors. The guides who work with us have not only incredible scholastic backgrounds in their subjects but also have tremendous passion for their city and want to impart that to all their clients. We hope that this trip will be the first of many to Rome.

All the best,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Fl.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and Personable”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We took 3 tours in Rome--The Vatican Museums, The Colosseum, and Rome Twilight.

All three were superb. The tour guides were walking encyclopedias. They were so up close and personal. I would recommend without hesitation. These tours are for people who thirst for knowledge. We got our fill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RossNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked the tour for the Roman Forum and Coliseum and it was wonderful. Our guide, Katia, was extremely knowledgeable and her presentation was very professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend this tour. Having only 12 in the group made it very personal and enjoyable. The meeting place was easy to find and Katia was delightful. Well worth the money....book this tour!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dgat2,

We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Ancient City group tour with Katia. Working with intelligent and enthusiastic guides is essential to ensuring that our clients have the most enjoyable experience possible and our management team goes to great lengths to work with the best guides in Rome.

We're also glad that you appreciated the small group sizes. Your time at these sites is precious and we've found that the smaller groups are much more conducive to an in-depth experience at the monuments. We deliberately limit our group tours to 13 people, which is large enough for us to charge group prices but remain small enough for a more personalized experience.

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely hope to tour with you again, perhaps next time in Florence or Naples.

Best,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing