We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome in-depth tour - brilliant!”

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.39*
and up
In-Depth Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
More Info
$94.39*
and up
In-Depth Vatican Tour with Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica
More Info
$64.52*
and up
Ancient City Of Rome: The Essential Tour
Ranked #15 of 802 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome in-depth tour - brilliant!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to Rome and my wife's first. We researched the tour quite a bit and were extremely pleased. Our guide, Gregory, was passionate and knowledgable, and knew all of the answers to our questions. On a very hot day, the 6 hours flew by. Would recommend this as a must-do for anyone wishing to learn the amazing history of the ancient city. I can't imagine there is a better way to visit the forum, Colosseum, etc.

Thank you for an excellent tour!!!! Would recommend to anyone!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,850
    81
    22
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neros Rome In Depth Tour, Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palantine Hill”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was out first trip to Rome and through thorough research on tripadvisor we decied to book two in depth tours with Through Eternity, and let me just say this was one of the best decisions we made on our whole trip!

I highly recommend the indepth tour if this is your first trip to Rome as no stone is left unturned and you leave the day feeling so full of knowledge and excited about all the things you had seen and learnt during the day! If you are concerned that the tour is 5 1/2 hours DON'T BE, this time flies by so quickly that you have to double check your watch to make sure that is has actually been that amount of time.

The tour guides keep you so engrossed in what you are seeing that you really do not feel the time. We returned home from our trip more than a month ago and we are still raving on about all the amazing things that we had seen and learnt on our tours.

Our guide for this tour was Maurizio Fascitiello and i very highly recommend him,he is an archealogist and who would be better suited to take you through the ruins of ancient rome that an archealogist?! He was just so passionate about it and there was no question that he couldn't answer!

Our tour was absolutely wonderful and extremely informative and it has alot to do with our AMAZING tour guide. We will definetly be booking more tours with this company on our next trip to Italy, it is great value for money and you most definently could not do this on your own as you would have no idea what you are looking at.

Thankyou to Maurizio and Through Eternity for a truly enriching experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Becka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Wukasch Family,

We are so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their Nero's Rome tour with Caterina and their Vatican tour with Federica. For the guides, the more pictures and questions from clients, the better. All of our guides are incredibly passionate about Rome and their work and are delighted when clients show the same enthusiasm for the sites they're visiting.

As you experienced the Ancient City and Vatican Museums are absolutely filled with fascinating things to see and so having a veteran guide lead you through these sites really changes how you experience them.

The next time you find yourselves in Italy, please come back to Through Eternity and let us show you the sites and sounds of our other favorite cities: Naples, Pompeii and Florence.

Regards,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ancient Rome in depth tour-superb”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently did this tour with Luca De Angelis. He was excellent. He is an archeologist who actually worked at the ancient sites and his command of English was great. His commentary was absorbing. This is probably the best tour we took in Italy and we took many, private and group, that were all very good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Flyalot,

We're very glad that you enjoyed your In-Depth Ancient City tour with Luca. The management team at Through Eternity makes special effort to find guides who are also working archeologists and art historians. Their hands-on experience working at the sites really enhances the the content of the tour and the clients' enjoyment of the monuments.

Please look us up the next time you're in Italy. We would be delighted to show you the sites and sounds of Florence, Naples and Pompeii.

Best,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“custom tour of Rome with Through Eternity”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family had only one day in Rome during a cruise and I contacted Through Eternity for a customized tour to enable my adult son and daughter to see a number of sights which I had seen in a previous trip. This would have been impossible on a cruise excursion or prepackaged tour. A driver met us at the ship and transported us to Rome where our guide, Eugenia, met us. She was very knowledgable of the history and art we saw and kept the commentary interesting and targeted to our interests. We visited the Forum, Colliseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navonna, St. Ignatius church, Pantheon, Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. It involved a few tax rides, gelato and a brief break for lunch. I used Through Eternity for a private tour before as well as the night walking tour of Rome and found the guides to be very knowledgable and pleasant. This may be more expensive than if you have several days and can join their group tours, but if time is a constraint, this is an excellent solution.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hedwig0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Rudd77024,

We're very happy that your family had such a lovely time on their Cruise Excursion with Eugenia. For clients like yourselves who have a very brief window in which to visit the sites, this tour allows you to really make the most of your time in the Eternal City. Touring the sites is meant to be a relaxing affair and we try to keep the day as stress-free as possible by providing private transportation to and from the port and planning an itinerary that allows you to see the "must-see" sites but still cater to you particular interests.

Thank you so much for returning to Through Eternity with your whole family. We sincerely hope to tour with you again soon.

Regards,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“51/2 hr vatican tour”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

took the tour with Luca. he was really good and knew everything there was to know. meeting place was very easy. tour took longer than the 5/12 hrs more like 6 but he had no problem with that ..didn't rush through anything. answered every ones question. headphones were a plus -so easy to hear him. if you are not a walker though take the 3/12 tour. to much for my husband..but im a walker so it was great for me. lots to see -take your camera. the only thing i wish i had was some kind of booklet because there was so much info that i forgot the history of some of the pictures i took :(
Also lots of steps!!! maybe difficult for wheelchair, canes and baby carriages...make sure to find out for sure before booking if you use any of these. Also bring water..gets pretty hot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielaMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing